Charter of Diversity
for Diversity in the working world

 

Signatories are committed to diversity in the world of work and a working environment free of prejudice

As early as November 2019, Hays signed the Charter of Diversity, an employer initiative to promote diversity in companies and institutions. In doing so, we commit ourselves to creating a working environment that is free of prejudice.

Now that the certificate has been countersigned by Minister of State Annette Widmann-Mauz, Federal Government Commissioner for Migration, Refugees and Integration, we can now count ourselves among the largest network for diversity management in Germany, which includes over 3,400 organisations with a total of 13.3 million employees.

They all share the goal of promoting diversity, tolerance, fairness and appreciation in the world of work. 

"By signing the agreement, we are sending a clear signal both internally and externally: We advocate an appreciative, unprejudiced working environment in which employees are judged by their performance - and not by their age, gender and gender identity, ethnic origin and nationality, religion and belief, sexual orientation and identity or physical abilities," explains Head of Diversity & Inclusion Michaela Jaap.

 

 

hays_tracking
Any questions?
hayscareer.net Chat
X
The chat cannot be displayed due to your cookie settings.

Please enable functional cookies and reload the page to view the content.
Adjust cookie settings

Charta der Vielfalt
für Diversity in der Arbeitswelt

 

Unterzeichner stehen für Diversity in der Arbeitswelt und ein Arbeitsumfeld frei von Vorurteilen ein

Bereits im November 2019 hat Hays die Charta der Vielfalt, eine Arbeitgeberinitiative zur Förderung von Vielfalt in Unternehmen und Institutionen, unterzeichnet. Damit verpflichten wir uns, ein Arbeitsumfeld zu schaffen, das frei von Vorurteilen ist.

Mit der nun erfolgten Gegenzeichnung der Urkunde durch die Staatsministerin Annette Widmann-Mauz, Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Migration, Flüchtlinge und Integration, dürfen wir uns ab sofort zum größten Netzwerk für Diversity Management in Deutschland zählen, dem über 3.400 Organisationen mit insgesamt 13,3 Millionen Beschäftigten angehören.

Sie alle verbindet das Ziel, Vielfalt, Toleranz, Fairness und Wertschätzung in der Arbeitswelt voranzutreiben. 

„Mit der Unterzeichnung setzen wir ein klares Zeichen nach innen und außen: Wir treten für ein wertschätzendes, vorurteilsfreies Arbeitsumfeld ein, in dem Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter nach ihren Leistungen beurteilt werden – und nicht nach ihrem Alter, Geschlecht und geschlechtlicher Identität, ethnischer Herkunft und Nationalität, Religion und Weltanschauung, sexueller Orientierung und Identität oder physischen Fähigkeiten", erklärt Head of Diversity & Inclusion Michaela Jaap.

Michaela Jaap, Head of Diversity & Inclusion bei Hays

hays_tracking
Du hast Fragen?
hayscareer.net Chat
X
Der Chat kann aufgrund Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen nicht angezeigt werden.

Bitte aktiveren Sie die functional Cookies und laden die Seite neu, um den Inhalt zu sehen.
Cookie-Einstellungen anpassen