The electrical engineering industry:
Market leader with talent from Hays

Electrical engineering – one of the five most important industries

The electrical engineering industry is one of the five major export sectors in Germany. This versatile industry ensures that plants and equipment use electricity efficiently. As one of Germany's fundamental industries, the electrical engineering sector in particular adapted to the requirements of digitisation and Industry 4.0 several years ago and as a consequence was able to maintain its leading position on the global markets. Safety systems and lighting solutions, consumer electronics and household appliances, as well as electronic components for the automotive industry are still highly regarded for their quality. German companies are also actively involved in the manufacture of microchips and in nanotechnology. Electrical engineering in Germany is regarded worldwide as a driver of innovation.

Recruitment services for the electrical engineering industry

For 15 years, one of the core Hays competencies as a recruitment services provider has been recruiting specialists, experts and management executives for the electrical engineering industry and its numerous sub-sectors. The globally active electrical industry in Germany directly benefits from our 250 branches in 33 countries, because our recruiters keep an eye on regional developments as well as global trends. This is why we use a proven, proactive recruitment strategy: Thanks to our international network, we can supply you with exactly the candidates who meet your company's demanding requirements.

One of our particular strengths is we don't just rely on qualifications, rather we attach a great deal of importance to personal interviews so that we can form a truly comprehensive impression of our candidates. This means we can be certain that we fill tenders for even the highest management positions to your complete satisfaction.

We offer the following contract models

 

Prestigious companies already put their trust in us


       


A well-positioned industry for future activities

In the coming years, the electronics industry will have to keep pace with rapid technological development and competition on global markets. German products are still considered world class, but Asian competitors in particular are rapidly catching up. In Industry 4.0, the electrical engineering industry in Germany can be regarded as the market leader, even if the transformation to the smart factories of the future has not yet been completed.

The challenge now lies in implementing the Internet of Things as well as software solutions that make supply chains faster, more transparent and smarter. Companies that are able to bring new technologies to market quickly and thus shorten their production cycle will become industry leaders, as will manufacturers, who, with innovative concepts, can position themselves as suppliers to the automotive industry. The use of alternative energy sources – sometimes touted as the "energy revolution" – is still in progress and will bring with it opportunities for new products. In short, there is still much to be done in electrical engineering. It is therefore all the more important to invest in talent in advance so that the skilled workers and experts who will make companies fit for the markets of the future are already in place. This is where you need Hays – the recruiter who can support you with their years of professional experience and expertise!

Do you have questions and want to get in touch
with us?

Are you looking for a specialist in electrical engineering?

Why Hays?

Find out why we're the right partner for you.

Digitalisation @ Hays

We recruit digital specialists for you with our new concept "find and engage".

News

Using the Compliant Sourcing approach developed by Hays, you can realise your contracts for work and services, statements of work and temp contracts in a fully legally compliant way.

Elektrotechnik Industrie:
Marktführer mit Talenten von Hays

Elektrotechnik Branche als eine der fünf wichtigsten Industrien

Die Elektrotechnik Industrie ist unter den fünf großen Exportbranchen Deutschlands. Die vielseitige Industrie sorgt dafür, dass Anlagen und Geräte elektrischen Strom effizient nutzen. Als eine der deutschen Basisindustrien hat sich besonders die Elektrotechnik Branche schon vor einigen Jahren auf die Anforderungen der Digitalisierung und der Industrie 4.0 eingestellt und ihre Führungsposition auf den globalen Märkten behaupten können. Nach wie vor sind Sicherheitssysteme und Beleuchtungslösungen, Unterhaltungselektronik und Haushaltsgeräte, aber auch elektronische Komponenten für die Automobilindustrie ein Begriff für Qualität. Auch in der Herstellung von Mikrochips und in der Nanotechnologie sind deutsche Unternehmen repräsentiert. Die Elektrotechnik Deutschland gilt weltweit als Innovationstreiber.

Personaldienstleistungen für die Elektrotechnik Branche

Zu den Kernkompetenzen, mit denen sich Hays seit 15 Jahren als Personaldienstleister qualifiziert, gehört auch das Recruiting von Spezialisten, Experten und Führungskräften für die Elektrotechnik Industrie und ihre zahlreichen Unterbranchen. Die global agierende Elektroindustrie Deutschland profitiert von unseren 250 Niederlassungen in 33 Ländern. Denn unsere Recruiter haben regionale Entwicklungen ebenso im Blick wie globale Trends. Deshalb rekrutieren wir mit einer bewährten, proaktiven Strategie. Dank unseres internationalen Netzwerks können wir Ihnen genau die Kandidaten vorstellen, die den anspruchsvollen Aufgaben in Ihrem Unternehmen gerecht werden.

Eine unserer besonderen Stärken: Wir geben uns nicht mit Zeugnissen zufrieden, sondern legen Wert auf das persönliche Gespräch, um eine wirklich umfassende Vorstellung von unseren Kandidaten zu haben. So können wir sicher sein, dass wir Ausschreibungen bis in höchste Führungspositionen zu Ihrer vollen Zufriedenheit besetzen.

Wir bieten die folgenden Vertragsarten

 

Namhafte Unternehmen vertrauen uns bereits


       


Gut aufgestellte Industrie vor zukünftigen Handlungsfeldern

Die Elektronik Industrie wird in den kommenden Jahren mit einer rasanten technologischen Entwicklung und dem Wettbewerb auf globalen Märkten Schritt halten müssen. Noch gelten deutsche Erzeugnisse als Weltklasse, aber besonders asiatische Wettbewerber holen rasch auf. Bei der Industrie 4.0 immerhin kann die Elektrotechnik Deutschland als Marktführer gelten, auch wenn die Transformation zu den Smart Factories der Zukunft noch nicht vollzogen ist.

Die Herausforderung liegt nun in der Umsetzung des Internet of Things und in Softwarelösungen, die Lieferketten schneller, transparenter und intelligenter machen. Unternehmen, die es fertigbringen, neue Technologien rasch an den Markt zu bringen und damit ihren Produktionszyklus zu verkürzen, werden zu Branchenführern werden, ebenso wie Hersteller, die sich mit innovativen Konzepten als Zulieferer für die Automobilindustrie platzieren können. Auch die noch im Gang befindliche Energiewende bringt Chancen für neue Produkte mit sich. Es gibt viel zu tun für die Elektrotechnik Branche. Umso wichtiger ist es deshalb, rechtzeitig in Talente zu investieren und sich Fachkräfte und Experten zu sichern, die Unternehmen fit machen für die Märkte der Zukunft. Hays ist der Recruiter, der Ihrem Unternehmen hier mit jahrelanger Expertise zur Seite steht!

Sie haben Fragen und möchten Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen?

Sie suchen einen Spezialisten aus dem Bereich Elektrotechnik?

Warum Hays?

Finden Sie heraus, warum wir der richtige Partner für Sie sind.

Digitalisierung @ Hays

Wir rekrutieren für Sie digitale Spezialisten mit unserem neuen Rekrutierungs­konzept "Finden und binden".

Auf Nummer sicher

Mit dem von uns entwickelten Compliant Sourcing-Konzept gestalten Sie Ihre Dienst-, Werk- und Zeitarbeitsverträge regelkonform.