You are here:

Success Story Cooper-Standard

At the Cooper-Standard site in Schelklingen, Hays supported Cooper-Standard Automotive in handling issues for a major OEM working in the field of electromechanical turbocharger components.

OBJECTIVE


Cooper-Standard Automotive, an automotive supplier, tasked us with finding quality management specialists that could assist them in supporting their customers with quality assurance issues. The primary focus of our activities was to address end customer issues and complaints in a professional manner. In every instance, customer satisfaction was our top priority.

REALISATION

 

In accordance with these requirements, we assigned an expert to the project, who, in addition to having in-depth expertise in the quality management systems ISO 9000 and QS 9001, also possessed extensive knowledge in product launches (APQP, PPAP, TS 16949). Using the PPAP (production part approval process), our expert first checked the initial sampling of the standard components. This included not only those parts which were to be delivered to the end customer, but also supplier samples. In carrying out this work, our specialist supervised and prepared the corresponding prototype test reports, carried out measurement systems analyses and coordinated the laboratory testing. He then carried out checks on the product series and produced 8D reports for processing issues. Using these reports, he derived measures for resolving customer complaints: „When it comes to quality management, the customer always comes first. My personal goal is to ensure they receive the greatest possible satisfaction. Direct, personal contact is, therefore, the core of my work“, says our expert summing up his work at Cooper-Standard Automotive. „Different instruments are used in quality assurance, depending on the customer‘s requirements. From joint brainstorming in an international team to using scanning electron microscopy with renowned experts, we‘ve covered every facet required to get the job done.“

HIGHLIGHTS


At the start of the project, Cooper-Standard Automotive had sold its thermal and emissions product line. Because of this, direct responsibility for quality assurance was not always clear cut, which presented one of the biggest challenges in the project for our expert. Some of the previous machines, patents and developments had already been sold, so when it came to claiming for losses or damages it was much more difficult to get to grips with the relevant facts, conditions and responsibilities. Tensions could easily arise between the buyers and sellers in such projects, so cool heads and a large measure of perseverance were required.

CONCLUSION

In retrospect, it is clear that working with Hays on this project has led to a substantial increase in customer satisfaction“, says Mr. Krznar, Human Resources Manager at Cooper-Standard Automotive. „When we first started working together about five years ago, we requested a number of specialists using Hays. And due to the great way our projects have gone, we‘ll keep using Hays in the future.“

Cooper-Standard Automotive

Hays strengthens quality assurance at Cooper-Standard Automotive.

hays_tracking

Sie sind hier:

Success Story Cooper-Standard

Am Standort Schelklingen unterstützte Hays seinen Kunden Cooper-Standard Automotive bei der Bearbeitung von Reklamationen eines namhaften OEM im Bereich der elektromechanischen Turboladerkomponenten.

ZIELSETZUNG


Der Automobilzulieferer Cooper-Standard Automotive beauftragte uns damit, einen QM-Spezialisten zu finden, der die Kundenbetreuung im Bereich der Qualitätssicherung unterstützt. Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt sollte es sein, Reklamationen von Endkunden entgegenzunehmen und diese fachgerecht abzuwickeln. Die Zufriedenheit des Kunden hatte dabei immer oberste Priorität.

UMSETZUNG

 

Den Anforderungen entsprechend schickten wir einen Experten ins Projekt, der neben fundiertem Fachwissen hinsichtlich der Qualitätssysteme ISO 9000 und QS 9001 vor allem weit­reichende Kenntnisse im Bereich der Produkteinführung (APQP, PPAP, TS 16949) mitbrachte. Mithilfe des eingesetzten Produktionsteil-Abnahmeverfahrens PPAP (Production Part Approval Process) überprüfte unser Fachmann zunächst die Erstbemusterungen der Serienteile: einerseits die, die an den Endkunden übergeben werden sollten, aber auch die Muster, die von Lieferanten stammten. Hierzu kontrollierte und erstellte unser Spezialist die entsprechenden Prototypenprüfberichte, führte Messmittelfähigkeitsuntersuchungen durch und koordinierte die Laborprüfungen. Im Anschluss daran führte er serienbegleitende Checks durch und erstellte 8D-Berichte zur Reklamationsbearbeitung. Aus diesen Berichten leitete er Maßnahmen zur Behebung der Kundenreklamationen ab: „In Qualitätsmanagementprozessen steht der Kunde immer an erster Stelle. Mein persönliches Ziel ist es, diese Zufriedenheit auf ein Maximum zu steigern. Der direkte, persönliche Kontakt ist dabei für mich ein zentraler Punkt meiner Arbeit“, fasst unser Experte seine Arbeit bei Cooper-Standard Automotive zusammen. „Je nach Kundenanforderung werden im Rahmen der Qualitätssicherung unterschiedliche Instrumente verwendet. Vom gemeinsamen Brainstorming in einem internationalen Team bis zur Rasterelektronenmikroskopie mit renommierten Experten war in diesem Projekt bisher alles dabei.“

HIGHLIGHTS


Zum Projektstart hatte Cooper-Standard Automotive das Thermal- und Emissions-Business verkauft. Die Qualitätsverantwortung war dadurch nicht immer eindeutig, was für unseren Experten eine der größten Herausforderungen des Projektes darstellte. So waren einige der bisherigen Maschinen, Patente und Entwicklungen bereits verkauft, wodurch es in Schadensfällen deutlich schwerer war, die relevanten Sachverhalte, Anspruchsgrundlagen und Verantwortlichkeiten nachzuvollziehen. In diesem Spannungsfeld zwischen Käufer und Verkäufer des Projekts waren meistens ein kühler Kopf und eine große Portion Beharrlichkeit gefordert.

FAZIT

„Rückblickend lässt sich deutlich erkennen, dass die Zusammenarbeit mit Hays in diesem Projekt zu einer wesentlichen Er­höhung der Kundenzufriedenheit geführt hat“, so Herr Krznar, Personalleiter von Cooper-Standard Automotive. „Seit Beginn der Geschäftsbeziehung vor ca. fünf Jahren haben wir schon mehrfach Spezialisten über Hays angefordert. Und aufgrund der bisherigen Projektverläufe beauftragen wir Hays auch künftig gern.“

Cooper-Standard Automotive

Hays verstärkt die Qualitätssicherung bei Cooper-Standard Automotive.

hays_tracking