You are here:

When searching for a new corporate lawyer, MKM Mansfelder Kupfer und Messing GmbH relied on advice supplied by Hays – and benefited twice from their expertise.


 

The Task

Experienced lawyer wanted

 

MKM is one of Europe‘s leading manufacturers of copper and copper alloy primary and semi-finished products. Employing 1,200 staff, the company supplies more than 1,000 customers in around 60 countries from its base of operations in the town of Hettstedt in Saxony-Anhalt, Germany. MKM was looking for a highly qualified lawyer who was not only be well positioned in both law and business, but also was able to perform confidently on the international stage.


 

THE SEARCH

Success – Our optimised tendering process

 

Mario Straßberger, a partner in a law firm, responded to a job advertisement designed and placed by Hays. „That ad really hit home with me,“ Straßberger recalls. After seven years at the firm, this fully qualified corporate lawyer was ready for a professional change. „I had always been curious about what it was like to work in a corporate environment,“ says Straßberger. That‘s why he decided to apply for the advertised position through Hays. He also liked the location of his potential new employer, because this highly qualified specialist wanted to stay in the same region and consciously do something that would benefit his local area.


 

THE APPOINTMENT

Perfect all-rounder for a variety of tasks

 

Today, this in-house counsel at MKM attends to all legal issues – from contract and labour law through to commercial law. He represents MKM in court and advises foreign companies on a wide variety of legal issues. And that‘s not all: Just two months after joining MKM, Mario Straßberger also took on the position of Personnel Manager. „My additional qualification as a commercial lawyer with a focus on personnel management was certainly an advantage,“ he reports. Putting the legal and human resources departments in the hands of Mario Straßberger has certainly paid off directly for MKM. The company now benefits from faster processes and more efficient procedures.


 

THE APPLICATION

Requirements – Perfectly fulfilled

 

And then everything went off without a hitch: After the Hays recruiter responsible for this position suggested Mario Straßberger to MKM at the beginning of July, a telephone interview followed between Straßberger and the HR manager as well as two job interviews with company management. In mid-August, everything was completed and Mario signed his new employment contract. And what initially looked to be a good fit turned out to be just that: MKM management agreed that Mario perfectly fulfilled their requirements for the position.

 

„Hays gives applicants and companies the feeling they are always there when they need them.“

 

Mario Straßberger,
Human Resources Manager, MKM Mansfelder Kupfer und Messing GmbH

 

 

 

THE MAIN POINTS

Detailed research pays off

Hays had performed detailed research at MKM about which key qualifications the new in-house lawyer had to have in the runup to filling this vacancy. And their findings were clear: MKM were looking for a generalist who could think outside the box and tackle daily tasks quickly and pragmatically. Someone who was willing to roll up their sleeves and get stuck in. And fortunately, that‘s just what Mario Straßberger brought to the team. Because this enabled him to immediately assume his tasks without the need for a protracted induction period. „It was a real jump into the deep end. But thanks to Hays I had already received a number of insights into the company and what was expected of me. That made getting started immensely easier,“ he says.

CONCLUSION

The recruitment process was excellently prepared and well thought-out by Hays,“ says MKM lawyer Mario Straßberger. This is an important reason why he and his new employer were able to find each other so easily. And even after the initial application phase, the 31-year-old continued to feel well looked after and in good hands. „Hays works very sustainably. Even during my onboarding phase I had very close and personal communication with my Hays contact“, Mario emphasises. And that close relationship still continues today. „Hays gives applicants and companies the feeling they are always there when they need them“, says Mario, praising the Hays recruitment process. And in his new role as Head of Human Resources, he says he will definitely be coming back to Hays in the future.

Download Success Story Mansfelder Kupfer and Messing GmbH

Download the success story as a pdf file here.

hays_tracking

Sie sind hier:

Die MKM Mansfelder Kupfer und Messing GmbH hat bei der Suche nach einem neuen Unternehmensjuristen dem Urteil von Hays vertraut. Und davon gleich doppelt profitiert.


 

Die Aufgabe

Versierter Jurist gesucht

 

MKM ist einer der führenden europäischen Hersteller von Vorprodukten und Halbzeugen aus Kupfer und Kupferlegierungen. Von Hettstedt in Sachsen-Anhalt aus beliefert das Unternehmen mit knapp 1.200 Mitarbeitern mehr als 1.000 Kunden in rund 60 Ländern. Gesucht wurde ein hochqualifizierter Jurist, der nicht nur fachlich in den Bereichen Jura und Wirtschaft gut aufgestellt sein, sondern sich auch auf internationalem Parkett sicher bewegen sollte.


 

DIE SUCHE

Erfolg durch optimierte Ausschreibung

 

Auf eine von Hays konzipierte und geschaltete Stellenanzeige meldete sich der Jurist Mario Straßberger, der zu dieser Zeit als Partner in einer Rechtsanwaltskanzlei tätig war. „Die Anzeige traf bei mir voll ins Schwarze“, erinnert sich Straßberger. Der studierte Voll- und Wirtschaftsjurist war nach sieben Jahren Kanzleiarbeit bereit für eine berufliche Veränderung. „Ich war schon immer neugierig darauf, wie es ist, auf Unternehmensseite zu arbeiten“, sagt Straßberger. Deshalb habe er sich bei Hays auf die ausgeschriebene Position beworben. Auch der Standort des potenziellen neuen Arbeitsgebers gefiel ihm. Denn der hochqualifizierte Spezialist wollte gerne in der Region bleiben und bewusst etwas für sie tun.


 

DIE EINSTELLUNG

Allrounder für vielfältige Aufgaben

 

Heute betreut der Syndikusrechtsanwalt bei MKM alle rechtlichen Themen – vom Vertrags- über das Arbeits- bis hin zum Handelsrecht. Er vertritt den Hersteller vor Gericht und berät Auslandsgesellschaften in unterschiedlichsten Rechtsfragen. Und nicht nur das: Bereits zwei Monate nach seinem Einstieg bei MKM übernahm Mario Straßberger auch noch die Stelle des Personalleiters. „Von Vorteil war dabei sicherlich meine Zusatzqualifikation als Wirtschaftsjurist mit Schwerpunkt Personalmanagement“, berichtet er. Das Zusammenlegen von Rechts- und Personalabteilung in den Händen von Mario Straßberger hat sich für MKM direkt ausgezahlt. Das Unternehmen profitiert von schnelleren Prozessen und effizienteren Abläufen.


 

DIE BEWERBUNG

Anforderungen perfekt erfüllt

 

Und dann ging alles Schlag auf Schlag: Nachdem der zuständige Hays-Recruiter Mario Straßberger Anfang Juli bei MKM vorgeschlagen hatte, folgten ein telefonisches Interview zwischen Straßberger und dem damaligen HR-Leiter sowie zwei Vorstellungsgespräche mit der Geschäftsleitung. Mitte August war dann alles unter Dach und Fach, und Mario Straßberger unterschrieb seinen Arbeitsvertrag. Was schon auf den ersten Blick gut zu passen schien, hatte somit auch der genaueren Prüfung standgehalten: Die MKM-Verantwortlichen waren sich einig, dass Straßberger die Anforderungen für die Stelle perfekt erfüllt.

 

„Hays gibt Bewerbern und Unternehmen das Gefühl, bei Bedarf immer da zu sein.“

 

Mario Straßberger,
Personalleiter, MKM Mansfelder Kupfer und Messing GmbH

 

 


 

DIE HIGHLIGHTS

Detaillierte Recherche zahlt sich aus

 

Hays hatte im Vorfeld der Stellenbesetzung detailliert bei MKM recherchiert, über welche Schlüsselqualifikationen der neue Syndikusrechtsanwalt verfügen muss. Dabei wurde klar: Gesucht wird ein Generalist, der über den Tellerrand blicken kann und die täglichen Aufgaben schnell, pragmatisch und zupackend angeht. Das alles brachte Mario Straßberger mit. Zum Glück. Denn so konnte er seine Aufgaben ohne nennenswerte Einarbeitungsphase direkt übernehmen. „Das war schon ein Sprung ins kalte Wasser. Dank Hays hatte ich aber schon im Vorfeld viele Einblicke in das Unternehmen. Das hat den Einstieg immens erleichtert“, erzählt er.

DAS FAZIT

„Der Besetzungsprozess war von Hays exzellent vorbereitet und gut durchdacht“, findet MKM-Jurist Mario Straßberger. Das sei ein wesentlicher Grund, weshalb er und sein neuer Arbeitgeber so gut zueinander gefunden haben. Nach der Bewerbungsphase fühlte sich der 31-Jährige weiterhin ausgezeichnet betreut und gut aufgehoben. „Hays arbeitet sehr nachhaltig. Auch während der Zeit des Onboardings hatte ich einen sehr persönlichen und engen Draht zu meinem Ansprechpartner bei Hays“, betont der Jurist. Der bis heute nicht abgerissen sei. „Hays gibt Bewerbern und Unternehmen das Gefühl, bei Bedarf immer da zu sein“, lobt Straßberger. In seiner neuen Funktion als Personalleiter wird er deshalb sicher auf Hays zurückkommen.

Download Success Story Mansfelder Kupfer und Messing GmbH

Laden Sie hier die Success Story der Mansfelder Kupfer und Messing GmbH als PDF herunter.

hays_tracking