Hays forum 2019
Speaker

(Video in German, Duration 01:08)

Lars Vollmer has something to say. And when he speaks, people listen. This is because his criticisms are to the point, his theses are relevant and his ideas inspire people.

And the thing that drives him is progress – societal as well as individual. For Vollmer, clarifying grievances and their causes has almost become a reflex. He doesn't mince words, whether on stage as a speaker or in his various publications, such as the economics bestseller "Back to Work" (2016).

His years of experience as an entrepreneur have helped him gain such a profound understanding of our economy and society that his opinions are as necessary as they are far-sighted.

After making his mark in business, the engineer and honorary professor of the Leibniz University of Hannover is increasingly providing socio-political impetus in a number of areas. In doing so, he not only speaks from the soul to many people around the world, but also always provides substantial reasoning models and ideas for solutions for a more modern, enlightened and progressive society.

Born in 1971, Lars Vollmer is the founder of the Intrinsify think tank, the largest German-speaking network for the new world of work and modern corporate governance. He lives in Barcelona, is a passionate jazz pianist and music connoisseur, loves puns, simple, unpretentious design and good coffee.

His latest book "Don't Cast Your Vote – Why Our Country Has Become Ungovernable" was published by IntrinsifyVerlag in 2019.

Hays-Forum 2019
Referent

Lars Vollmer hat etwas zu sagen. Und was er sagt, findet Gehör. Denn seine Kritik ist unverblümt, seine Thesen haben Relevanz, seine Ideen inspirieren.

Was ihn dabei antreibt, ist Fortschritt: gesellschaftlicher wie individueller. Über Missstände und ihre Ursachen aufzuklären ist für Vollmer geradezu ein Reflex. Dabei nimmt er kein Blatt vor den Mund, weder auf der Bühne als Redner noch in seinen vielfältigen Publikationen wie z. B. dem Wirtschaftsbestseller „Zurück an die Arbeit!“ (2016).

Seine jahrelange Erfahrung als Unternehmer hat ihm zu einem so tiefgründigen Verständnis für unsere Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft verholfen, dass seine Meinung ebenso nötig wie weitsichtig erscheint.

Nachdem der promovierte Ingenieur und Honorarprofessor der Leibniz Universität Hannover seinen Fußabdruck in der Wirtschaft hinterlassen hat, setzt er heute zunehmend gesellschaftspolitische Impulse. Damit spricht er nicht nur vielen Menschen aus der Seele, sondern liefert stets substanzielle Begründungsmodelle und Lösungsideen für eine modernere, aufgeklärtere und fortschrittlichere Gesellschaft.

Sein neuestes Buch „Gebt eure Stimme nicht ab! Warum unser Land unregierbar geworden ist“ ist 2019 im intrinsify-Verlag erschienen.

Lars Vollmer, Jahrgang 1971, ist Gründer des Thinktanks intrinsify, des größten deutschsprachigen Netzwerks für die neue Arbeitswelt und moderne Unternehmensführung. Er lebt in Barcelona, ist leidenschaftlicher Jazzpianist und Musikkenner, liebt Wortwitz, schlichtes Design und guten Kaffee.