Hays ID-Check
further information

Background

Why is an ID check necessary?

Without first verifying the identity of individuals, Hays cannot enter into any contractual relationship with the person or persons to be deployed or employed for providing services. This is because Hays attaches great importance to complying with various legal requirements. 

Hays' primary goal is to provide the highest possible level of security and compliance by using the most appropriate corresponding processes. A pre-contractual ID check is, therefore, a requirement for compliance. Without this check it is not possible to enter into any collaboration with Hays.

As an ISO 19 600 partner with certification based on TR CMS 101:2016, we also expect this level of compliance from our business partners.

Why is the digital ID check being performed by an external partner?

Speed, reliability and professionalism are fundamental to Hays. In order to meet these requirements, Hays decided to carry out this process using IDnow, an external provider. In addition to being acknowledged by BaFIN (the German Financial Supervisory Authority), IDnow is also a leading video identification company. By working with IDnow, Hays is thus providing you with a user-friendly identification solution that you can use at any time, with little effort and in accordance with the highest standards for security.

Process description

This identification service is provided by IDnow as part of a  video conference call between the user and an IDnow employee.

This is how the identification process works:

  1. The user receives a notification email with a link and a personal operation ID number.
  2. The user decides whether he wants to carry out the digital identification with his smartphone (IDnow mobile) or on his PC (IDnow web).
  3. IDnow mobile: The user installs and opens the IDnow app.
  4. The user may be required to enter the personal operation ID number he received by email.
  5. All requirements are checked:
    1. Correct mobile number
    2. Identity document is ready to be displayed
    3. Agreement with T&Cs
  6. Begin identification: Video call with IDnow employee
  7. During the identification process, the IDnow employee checks the corresponding data and takes photographs of both the user and the identity document (Note: The camera is triggered by the IDnow employee).
  8. As part of the check, the user receives a "TAN" (personal transaction number) via email or SMS, which he enters into the appropriate field during the checking process.

IDnow Video-Ident Mobile B2C DE

IDnow GmbH

IDnow Video-Ident Mobile B2C EN

IDnow GmbH

Data protection

Hays attaches great importance to protecting your personal data. Because protecting both your privacy and our partners is crucial to Hays, we will treat your personal data confidentially and in compliance with the applicable data protection regulations.

IDnow has been commissioned to collect information on behalf of Hays. IDnow must therefore adhere to the strict data protection regulations required by the Hays Group and is contractually obliged to ensure that all these provisions are observed. Hays will, of course, regularly check that IDnow is in full compliance with the Hays data protection policy. Further information on the Hays data protection policy can be found here: https://www.hays.de/datenschutz

In addition, we would also like to point out IDnow's data protection policy regarding use of the IDnow website and the IDnow smartphone apps: https://www.IDnow.de/datenschutz

FAQs

Why is an ID check necessary?

Without first verifying the identity of individuals, Hays cannot enter into any contractual relationship with the person or persons to be deployed or employed for providing services. This is because Hays attaches great importance to complying with various legal requirements.

Hays' primary goal is to provide the highest possible level of security and compliance by using the most appropriate corresponding processes. A pre-contractual ID check is, therefore, a requirement for compliance. Without this check it is not possible to enter into any collaboration with Hays.

As an ISO 19 600 partner with certification based on TR CMS 101:2016, we also expect this level of compliance from our business partners. 

 


What is a video ID or video authentication?

Video identification or video authentication is a modern means of identifying people online. IDnow Video-Ident was officially approved in 2014 by the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) as a procedure for carrying out legally compliant remote identification in accordance with the German Money Laundering Act (GWG). The IDnow process is successfully used by a variety of banks, leasing companies, insurance companies, financial service providers and other businesses. Compared to analogue methods such as PostIdent, IDnow Video-Ident allows users to identify themselves either on the go or from the comfort of their from homes.  To do this, a video connection is established between the user and an IDnow identity specialist during which the user's ID card and identity are checked. The online video identification process is completely digital and can be completed in just a few minutes.


Why is the digital ID check being performed by an external partner?

Speed, reliability and professionalism are fundamental to Hays. In order to meet these requirements, Hays decided to carry out this process using IDnow, an external provider. In addition to being acknowledged by BaFIN (the German Financial Supervisory Authority), IDnow is also a leading video identification company. In addition to the above requirements, Hays is also providing a user-friendly solution that you can use to identify individuals at any time, with little effort and with the highest degree of security. 


What does the process entail? How should I prepare for the check?


When can I use video identification?

The service is available Monday to Friday from 8:00am to 12:00pm (CET).


What technical requirements must I meet to use the service?

Computer
IDnow runs directly in your computer's Internet browser. No additional software is required. You simply need a functioning webcam and a compatible browser. The latest versions of Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox are compatible with the service. Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer, Apple Safari and Opera, however, are not compatible.

Smartphone app
Please note that it is not possible to use a browser on a smartphone or tablet. For these devices, you must use the IDnow app. The IDnow Online-Ident app is available to download from the Apple App Store and Google Play Store. The version available from the Apple App Store requires iOS 8.0 or higher and can be used with iPads, the iPod Touch and iPhones from version 4S or above. The app from the Google Play store requires Android version 4.1 or higher. It is not, however, compatible with the HTC One M8 and M9 models. Windows phones are not currently supported.


How can I avoid having to wait in a queue?

Unfortunately, it is not possible to book individual appointments. IDnow does, however, strive to minimise the waiting time as much as possible. You can see how many people are ahead of you in the queue as well as approximately how long it will take before a representative can speak with you. You will also have the option to receive a push message to let you know when a free slot is available.


What exactly is IDnow allowed to check?

In IDnow's T&Cs (4.4), further documents such as invoices and salary statements are mentioned. What does this mean exactly? It is IDnow's job – acting on behalf of Hays – to verify an individual's identity. No further documentation will be required or reviewed.


What happens to my data after the identification process has been completed?

IDnow transmits your data to Hays. Then, 90 days later – at the latest – your data will be deleted from the IDnow servers. After being successfully checked, your data will remain unchanged in the Hays database.


Isn't disclosing my data to others prohibited for data protection reasons?

Hays attaches great importance to protecting your personal data. This is why, of course, we adhere to the applicable data protection laws. The processing of data by IDnow is both legally and contractually permissible.


Which data protection policy applies here? Hays' or IDnow's?

The Hays data protection policy is applicable in this instance.


How long will IDnow store this data?

After 90 days the data is automatically deleted from the IDnow servers. This deadline has been agreed for quality control reasons. Your statutory rights, of course, will remain unaffected.


How is my data protected?

Your data is protected in accordance with Hays' strict internal privacy policy. To ensure this, Hays and IDnow have implemented appropriate technical and organisational measures.


Should you have any further questions, please use our live-chat function or contact us by E-Mail.

Hays ID-Check
weitere Informationen

Hintergrund

Warum ist ein ID-Check erforderlich?

Ohne vorherige Legitimationsprüfung kann Hays mit den zu überlassenden oder zur Leistungserbringung einzusetzenden Personen keine Vertragsbeziehungen eingehen. Hintergrund sind verschiedene gesetzliche Vorgaben, auf deren Einhaltung Hays größten Wert legt.  

Oberstes Ziel von Hays ist es, durch entsprechende Prozesse das größtmögliche Maß an Sicherheit und Compliance-Konformität zu bieten. Aus diesem Grund ist der vor Vertragsschluss durchzuführende ID-Check eine Compliance-Vorgabe, ohne deren Einhaltung eine Zusammenarbeit mit Hays nicht möglich ist.

Als auf Basis der ISO 19 600 nach TR CMS 101:2016 zertifizierter Partner erwarten wir dieses Level an Compliance-Konformität auch von unseren Geschäftspartnern.

Warum ein digitaler ID-Check mit einem externen Partner?

Schnelligkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Professionalität sind für Hays unerlässlich. Um diesen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden, hat sich Hays für die Durchführung dieses Prozesses durch einen externen Anbieter, IDnow, entschieden. IDnow ist eines der führenden Videoidentifizierungsunternehmen, das auch von der BaFin- akzeptiert wird. Neben den genannten Anforderungen stellt Hays hiermit eine anwenderfreundliche Lösung zur Verfügung, um Ihnen mit geringem Aufwand und höchsten Sicherheitsstandards eine jederzeitige Personenidentifizierung zu ermöglichen.

Prozessbeschreibung

Der Identifizierungsdienst wird durch IDnow im Rahmen von Videotelefonie zwischen dem Nutzer und einem IDnow-Mitarbeiter erbracht.

So funktioniert die Identifizierung für den Anwender:

  1. Der Anwender bekommt eine Ankündigungsmail mit einem Link und einer persönlichen Vorgangsnummer.
  2. Der Anwender entscheidet, ob er die digitale Identifizierung mit seinem Smartphone (IDnow mobile) oder am PC (IDnow web) durchführt.
  3. IDnow mobile: Der Anwender installiert und öffnet die IDnow-App.
  4. Ggf. muss die Ident-ID (folgen Sie dem Link aus der Mail) eingegeben werden.
  5. Überprüfung aller Voraussetzungen:
    1. Korrekte Mobilfunknummer
    2. Ausweisdokument liegt vor
    3. Einwilligung in die AGB
  6. Identifizierung starten: Videotelefonat mit IDnow-Mitarbeiter
  7. Während der Identifizierung überprüft der IDnow-Mitarbeiter die entsprechenden Daten und macht sowohl vom Anwender als auch vom Ausweisdokument Fotos. (Hinweis: Die Kamera wird dabei vom IDnow-Mitarbeiter ausgelöst.)
  8. Im Rahmen der Überprüfung erhält der Anwender per E-Mail oder SMS eine „TAN“, welche er noch während der Überprüfung in ein dafür vorgesehenes Eingabefeld tippt.

IDnow Video-Ident Mobile B2C DE

IDnow GmbH

IDnow Video-Ident Mobile B2C EN

IDnow GmbH

Datenschutz

Hays legt großen Wert auf den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten. Da sowohl der Schutz der Privatsphäre als auch der Schutz unserer Partner für Hays von besonderer Bedeutung ist, werden wir Ihre persönlichen Daten unter Beachtung der geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen vertraulich behandeln.

IDnow erhebt Daten im Auftrag von Hays. IDnow hält sich somit an die im Hays-Konzern geltenden strengen Datenschutzregelungen und hat deren Einhaltung vertraglich zugesichert. Hays überprüft selbstverständlich regelmäßig, ob IDnow die Hays-Datenschutzregelungen einhält. Weitere Informationen zu den Datenschutzbestimmungen von Hays finden Sie hier: https://www.hays.de/datenschutz

Ergänzend verweisen wir auf die Datenschutzerklärung von IDnow für die Nutzung der IDnow-Website sowie der IDnow-Smartphone-Apps: https://www.IDnow.de/datenschutz

FAQs

Warum ist ein ID-Check erforderlich?

Ohne vorherige Legitimationsprüfung kann Hays mit den zu überlassenden oder zur Leistungserbringung einzusetzenden Personen keine Vertragsbeziehungen eingehen.

Hintergrund sind verschiedene gesetzliche Vorgaben, auf deren Einhaltung Hays größten Wert legt. Oberstes Ziel von Hays ist es, durch entsprechende Prozesse das größtmögliche Maß an Sicherheit und Compliance-Konformität zu bieten. Aus diesem Grund ist der vor Vertragsschluss durchzuführende ID-Check eine Compliance-Vorgabe, ohne deren Einhaltung eine Zusammenarbeit mit Hays nicht möglich ist.

Als auf Basis der ISO 19 600 nach TR CMS 101:2016 zertifizierter Partner erwarten wir dieses Niveau an Compliance-Konformität auch von unseren Geschäftspartnern.


Was ist eine Videoidentifikation oder Videolegitimation?

Bei der Videoidentifikation oder Videolegitimation handelt es sich um eine moderne Möglichkeit zur Online-Identifikation von Personen. IDnow Video-Ident wurde 2014 von der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) offiziell als Verfahren zur rechtskonformen Fernidentifizierung nach dem Geldwäschegesetz (GWG) zugelassen. Das IDnow-Verfahren wird von diversen Banken, Leasingfirmen, Versicherungen, Finanzdienstleistern und anderen Firmen erfolgreich eingesetzt. Im Vergleich zu analogen Verfahren, wie beispielsweise PostIdent, kann sich der Nutzer bei IDnow Video-Ident bequem von zu Hause oder unterwegs identifizieren. Hierzu wird eine Videoverbindung zwischen dem Nutzer und einem Ident-Spezialisten von IDnow aufgebaut, in der der Ausweis und die Identität des Nutzers kontrolliert werden. Die Online-Identifikation per Video ist komplett digital und innerhalb weniger Minuten erledigt.


Warum ein digitaler ID-Check mit einem externen Partner?

Schnelligkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Professionalität sind für Hays unerlässlich. Um diesen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden hat sich Hays für die Durchführung dieses Prozesses durch einen externen Anbieter, IDnow, entschieden. IDnow ist eines der führenden Videoidentifizierungsunternehmen, das auch von der BaFin akzeptiert wird. Neben den genannten Anforderungen stellt Hays hiermit eine anwenderfreundliche Lösung zur Verfügung, um Ihnen mit geringem Aufwand und höchsten Sicherheitsstandards eine jederzeitige Personenidentifizierung zu ermöglichen.


Wie läuft der Prozess ab? Worauf muss ich mich einstellen?


Wann kann ich die Videoidentifikation nutzen?

Die Servicezeiten sind Montag bis Sonntag von 08:00 bis 24:00 Uhr.


Welche technischen Voraussetzungen sollten erfüllt sein?

Computer
IDnow läuft direkt im Internet-Browser Ihres Computers, ohne zusätzliche Software. Sie benötigen eine funktionierende Webcam und einen damit kompatiblen Browser. Kompatibel sind Google Chrome und Mozilla Firefox in der jeweils aktuellsten Version. Nicht kompatibel sind Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer, Apple Safari und Opera.

Smartphone via App
Beachten Sie bitte, dass die Nutzung eines Browsers über ein Smartphone oder Tablet nicht möglich ist, die Durchführung über Smartphone oder Tablet ist nur mittels App möglich. Die App „IDnow Online-Ident“ kann sowohl im App-Store als auch im Google Play Store heruntergeladen werden. Die App aus dem App-Store erfordert iOS in der Version 8.0 oder höher und ist mit iPhones (ab iPhone 4S aufwärts), iPads und iPod touchs kompatibel. Die App aus dem Google Play Store erfordert Android in der Version 4.1 oder höher, ist jedoch nicht kompatibel mit den HTC One M8- und M9-Modellen. Windows-Phones werden aktuell nicht unterstützt.


Wie kann ich die Wartezeit umgehen?

Ein fester (online-)Termin ist leider nicht möglich. IDnow ist bemüht die Wartezeiten so gering wie möglich zu halten. Ihnen wird immer ein Status angezeigt, wie viele Personen noch vor Ihnen in der Warteschleife sind und wie lange es ungefähr dauert. Außerdem gibt es die Möglichkeit sich eine Push-Nachricht schicken zu lassen, wenn ein „freier slot“ verfügbar ist.


Was genau darf IDnow prüfen?

In den IDnow-AGB (4.4) wird von weiteren Dokumenten wie Rechnungen und Gehaltsnachweisen gesprochen, was ist damit? Der Auftrag, den IDnow von Hays hat, umfasst ausschließlich die Überprüfung der Identität. Es werden keine weiteren Unterlagen gefordert oder überprüft.


Was passiert mit meinen Daten nach Beendigung der Identifikation?

IDnow übermittelt Ihre Daten an Hays und spätestens nach Ablauf von 90 Tagen werden Ihre Daten von den IDnow-Servern gelöscht. Innerhalb der Hays-Datenbank bleiben Ihre Daten bei korrekter Überprüfung unverändert.


Ist die Weitergabe meiner Daten datenschutzrechtlich erlaubt?

Hays legt großen Wert auf den Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten. Daher halten wir hier selbstverständlich die geltenden Datenschutzgesetze ein. Die Verarbeitung von Daten durch IDnow ist gesetzlich und vertraglich zulässig.


Welche Datenschutzbestimmungen gelten?

Es gelten die Datenschutzbestimmungen von Hays.


Wie lange werden die Daten bei IDnow gespeichert?

Es findet eine automatische Löschung von den IDnow-Servern nach 90 Tagen statt. Diese Frist wird aus Qualitätsgründen vereinbart. Unberührt bleiben selbstverständlich Ihre gesetzlichen Rechte.


Wie werden meine Daten geschützt?

Ihre Daten werden gemäß den strengen Hays-internen Datenschutzregelungen geschützt. Hierzu haben Hays und IDnow jeweils geeignete technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen implementiert.


Sollten Sie darüber hinaus noch Fragen haben, nutzen Sie unseren Live-Chat oder kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail.