You are here:

Jobprofile
Sales assistant (m/f/d)

Current job offers

Anstellung bei der Hays Professional Solutions GmbH
Großraum Frankfurt am Main | Startdatum: 14.07.2020
Anstellung bei der Hays Professional Solutions GmbH
Baden-Württemberg | Startdatum: 17.06.2020
Anstellung bei der Hays Professional Solutions GmbH
Hamburg | Startdatum: 22.04.2020
Festanstellung durch unseren Kunden
Börnsen | Startdatum: 22.04.2020
Anstellung bei der Hays Professional Solutions GmbH
Raum Coesfeld | Startdatum: 30.03.2020

Sales assistants: supporting both the sales unit and customers

Sales assistants do not have a specific field of expertise. They support the sales management of companies with the planning, review and control of sales activities. Furthermore, they provide customer service either personally or via telephone, mail or e-mail and play a significant role when it comes to customer relationship management.

Which opportunities do sales assistants have on the labour market?

There is no specific qualification required to work as a sales assistant. However, newcomers who have a vocational degree in the commercial area or have completed a retraining to become a sales assistant have the best chances. They can find jobs in the trade, craft, service or industrial sector or at different associations. Thus, sales assistants have excellent opportunities on the labour market. Learn more about the individual areas sales assistants can work in.

What are the tasks and responsibilities of sales assistants?

Sales assistants support the sales management with the planning of sales processes. They are responsible for corporate sales and budget planning, status analyses and the preparation of invoices. Moreover, they manage the documentation and filing process, are involved in the reporting process and prepare presentation meetings for the field sales force.
Communication with customers is an essential part of their daily business as well. They answer and process customer requests personally or via telephone, mail or e-mail. In this context, they act as an interface between the customers and the management board, thereby ensuring a high level of customer satisfaction. Last but not least, their key tasks also include the acquisition of new customers.

  • Data maintenance
  • Sales and budget planning
  • Profitability analyses
  • Organisation of the filing process and documentation
  • Preparation of business reports
  • Correspondence
  • Processing of customer requests
  • Customer acquisition

Which hard skills and soft skills should sales assistants have?

Sales assistants need to have excellent German and good English language skills and a good command of Office applications. In addition, they must be sales and consulting talents and have a strong focus on service.

Sales assistants should also possess certain soft skills, such as an independent way of working, a friendly appearance and good organisational skills.

  • Good computer skills
  • An analytical way of thinking
  • Knowledge of marketing
  • Strong communication skills
  • Reliability
  • Sociability

What is the average salary of sales assistants?

On average, the annual salary of sales assistants is approximately EUR 35,000. The average starting salary is about EUR 26,400 per year. Long-term professional experience and further training may result in an annual salary of up to EUR 41,000.

Find a promising job as a sales assistant – with Hays

As a sales assistant, you have a wide range of tasks and can work in different industries. You are responsible for the administrative support of the sales management, the correspondence with customers and the acquisition of new customers for the company.
We help you find your desired position, taking into account your qualifications and skills. Learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

  • Permanent employment
  • Contracting/freelance work
  • Temporary employment
  • Workforce management

You are looking for the right Sales assistant for your company?

hays_tracking
Chat with us
hh-ta-chat-headline
X
hh-ta-chat-text
Adjust cookie settings

Sie sind hier:

Jobprofil
Vertriebsassistenz (m/w/d)

Aktuelle Jobangebote

Anstellung bei der Hays Professional Solutions GmbH
Baden-Württemberg | Startdatum: 22.05.2020
Anstellung bei der Hays Professional Solutions GmbH
Großraum Frankfurt am Main | Startdatum: 22.05.2020
Anstellung bei der Hays Professional Solutions GmbH
Hamburg | Startdatum: 22.04.2020
Festanstellung durch unseren Kunden
Börnsen | Startdatum: 22.04.2020
Anstellung bei der Hays Professional Solutions GmbH
Raum Coesfeld | Startdatum: 30.03.2020

Vertriebsassistenz: Unterstützung im Vertrieb und Betreuung der Kunden

Als Vertriebsassistent sind Sie unabhängig von einem konkreten Fachgebiet. Sie unterstützen die Vertriebsleitung eines Unternehmens bei der Planung, Überprüfung und Steuerung von Vertriebsaktivitäten. Darüber hinaus sind Sie für die Kundenbetreuung im persönlichen Gespräch, via Telefon, Brief oder E-Mail zuständig und nehmen eine wichtige Position in der Kundenpflege ein.

Diese Chancen hat ein Vertriebsassistent auf dem Arbeitsmarkt

Für die Karriere als Vertriebsassistenz wird keine konkrete Ausbildung vorgeschrieben. Der Quereinstieg gelingt jedoch am ehesten mit einer abgeschlossenen kaufmännischen Ausbildung oder einer Umschulung zum Vertriebsassistenten. Danach finden Vertriebsassistenten Anstellungen im Handel, Handwerk und Dienstleistungsbereich sowie in der Industrie und bei Verbänden. Die Arbeitsmarktlage für Jobs als Vertriebsassistent ist derzeit ausgezeichnet. Lernen Sie jetzt mehr über die einzelnen Bereiche für Vertriebsassistenten!

Die Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten der Vertriebsassistenz

Als Vertriebsassistent entlasten Sie die Betriebsleitung bei der Planung vertrieblicher Prozesse. Sie sind für die Absatz- und Budgetplanung des Unternehmens sowie Bestandsanalysen und das Erstellen von Rechnungen zuständig. Daneben kümmern Sie sich um die Dokumentation sowie Ablageorganisation, wirken am Berichtswesen mit und bereiten Präsentationstermine für den Außendienst vor.
Ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Arbeitsalltages ist der Kontakt zu Kunden. Als Vertriebsassistenz beantworten und bearbeiten Sie Kundenanfragen persönlich, telefonisch, schriftlich oder via E-Mail. Dabei vermitteln Sie zwischen Kunden und der Geschäftsführung, womit Sie eine hohe Kundenzufriedenheit sicherstellen. Auch die Akquise von neuen Kunden gehört zu Ihren Tätigkeiten.

  • Datenpflege
  • Absatz- und Budgetplanung
  • Wirtschaftlichkeitsanalysen
  • Dokumentation und Ablageorganisation
  • Erstellung des Geschäftsberichtes
  • Abwicklung der Korrespondenz
  • Bearbeitung von Kundenanfragen
  • Kundenakquise

Über welche Hard Skills und Soft Skills sollten Vertriebsassistenten verfügen?

Für den Berufsalltag von Vertriebsassistenten sind exzellente Deutsch-, gute Englischkenntnisse und ein sicherer Umgang mit Office-Anwendungen wichtig. Darüber hinaus benötigen Sie als Vertriebsassistenz Verkaufs- und Beratungstalent sowie eine hohe Dienstleistungsorientierung.

Notwendige Soft Skills sind eine selbstständige Arbeitsweise, ein freundliches Auftreten und Organisationstalent.

  • PC-Kenntnisse
  • Analytische Denkweise
  • Kenntnisse im Marketing
  • Kommunikationsstärke
  • Zuverlässigkeit
  • Kontaktfreudigkeit

So viel verdient eine Vertriebsassistenz im Durchschnitt

Vertriebsassistenten verdienen im Durchschnitt etwa 35.000 Euro pro Jahr. Die Einstiegsgehälter liegen bei durchschnittlich 26.400 Euro jährlich. Mit mehrjähriger Berufserfahrung und Fortbildungen können Vertriebsassistenten auf ein Jahresgehalt von bis zu 41.000 Euro kommen.

Einen aussichtsreichen Job als Vertriebsassistenz finden – mit Hays

Als Vertriebsassistenz üben Sie branchenübergreifend eine vielfältige Tätigkeit aus. Sie unterstützen die Vertriebsleitung bei administrativen Aufgaben, sind für die Kundenkorrespondenz verantwortlich und gewinnen neue Kunden für das Unternehmen.
Wir bringen Sie gerne in die gewünschte Position – und berücksichtigen dabei Ihre persönlichen Qualifikationen und Kompetenzen. Informieren Sie sich noch heute über die Vorteile der Jobsuche mit Hays!

Relevante Vertragsarten

  • Festanstellung
  • Freiberuflichkeit
  • Arbeitnehmerüberlassung
  • Workforce Management

Sie suchen die passende Vertriebsassistenz für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

hays_tracking