Job profile
Commissioning Engineer (m/f/d)

Current job offers

Commissioning engineers: commissioning and assembling machines and plants worldwide

The tasks of commissioning engineers are varied and highly demanding. They manage the commissioning of plants and machines of different industries and are responsible for on-site project management, sometimes even on a global scale. Furthermore, their range of tasks includes coordination, repair and maintenance activities, the elimination of malfunctions as well as technical customer support.

Which opportunities do commissioning engineers have on the labour market?

Commissioning engineers can work in various industries. They should possess a technical qualification but do not necessarily need a degree in commissioning engineering. Industrial mechanics, mechatronics engineers, electricians or electrical engineers who have a relevant technical qualification can also work as commissioning engineers. Commissioning engineers have a wide variety of interesting tasks and, due to a strongly expanding market, good development opportunities. Get in touch with us – we will be happy to help you get the most out of your skills and qualifications!

What are the tasks and responsibilities of commissioning engineers?

The tasks of commissioning engineers depend on the industry and the company they work for. Therefore, the requirements differ as well, depending on the company and the size and complexity of the plants. The commissioning of machines and plants as well as repair and maintenance activities belong to their daily business. Commissioning engineers usually have flexible working hours. Besides, they generally travel on a regular basis as part of their job.

  • Assembly and disassembly of complex machines and plants
  • Testing and error search
  • Quality assurance
  • Plant management – from commissioning to final acceptance by the customer
  • Training and briefing of the customer’s staff operating the plant/machine

Which hard skills and soft skills should commissioning engineers have?

To start a career as a commissioning engineer, a profound training as a mechatronics engineer, electrician or electronics technician or a similar qualification is required. The kind of qualification depends on the specialist area, e.g. engineering, electrical engineering, automation technology or energy technology. A qualification as a technician is a plus. In certain industries, knowledge of pneumatics and/or hydraulics and/or measurement, control and regulation technology constitutes a further advantage. To work as programmers specialised in PLC languages or high-level programming languages, commissioning engineers must have good programming skills.

  • A professional, customer-oriented manner
  • An independent, proactive way of working
  • Resilience and flexibility
  • Willingness to undertake worldwide business trips
  • Profound English skills
  • Spatial ability
  • Team spirit

What is the average salary of commissioning engineers?

Depending on industry, location and experience, the annual salary of commissioning engineers amounts to between EUR 37,000 and EUR 52,000, in case of assignments at global level even to between EUR 43,000 and EUR 87,000. A specialisation in the programming/commissioning of PLCs can also have a positive impact on the salary.

Finding your dream job as a commissioning engineer – with Hays

As a commissioning engineer with a technical background and/or an academic degree, all doors are open to you, both nationally and internationally.

We will help you find a suitable job, taking into account your qualifications and preferences. Contact us and make use of the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

Jobprofil
Inbetriebnehmer

Sie suchen den passenden Inbetriebnehmer für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

Inbetriebnehmer: weltweite Inbetriebnahme und Montage von Maschinen/Anlagen

Die Aufgaben als Inbetriebnehmer sind äußerst anspruchsvoll und vielfältig. Ein Inbetriebnehmer verantwortet die Inbetriebnahme von Anlagen/Maschinen je nach Branche und betreut die Projekte vor Ort ggf. weltweit. Zu seinen Aufgaben zählen weiterhin Koordination, Störfallbeseitigung, Wartung und Reparatur sowie technischer Kundensupport.

Welche Chancen haben Spezialisten für die Inbetriebnahme auf dem Arbeitsmarkt?

Inbetriebnehmer werden in verschiedenen Branchen eingesetzt. Sinnvoll ist eine abgeschlossene technische Ausbildung, wobei nicht nur Inbetriebnahmeingenieure gesucht werden. Auch Industriemechaniker, Mechatroniker, Elektriker oder Elektrotechniker mit einer Weiterbildung als Techniker sind als Inbetriebnehmer gefragt. Jobs als Inbetriebnehmer bieten eine interessante, abwechslungsreiche Tätigkeit sowie gute Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten in einem stark expandierenden Markt. Lassen Sie sich von Hays beraten, wie Sie Ihre Fähigkeiten am besten einbringen können!

Was sind die Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten für Inbetriebnehmer im Unternehmen?

Die konkreten Aufgaben eines Inbetriebnehmers hängen von der Branche bzw. von dem in Betrieb zu nehmenden Gerät bzw. System ab. Daher unterscheiden sich die Anforderungen an dieses Berufsbild je nach Unternehmen sowie der Größe und der Komplexität der jeweiligen Anlagen. Zu den hauptsächlichen Tätigkeiten gehören die Inbetriebnahme von Maschinen und Anlagen, Reparatur und Wartung sowie Instandhaltungsmaßnahmen. Verbunden ist der Job als Inbetriebnehmer in der Regel mit flexiblen Arbeitszeiten und Reisetätigkeit.

  • Montage und Demontage von komplexen Maschinen und Anlagen
  • Testdurchführung und ggf. Fehlersuche
  • Qualitätssicherung
  • Anlagenbetreuung von der Inbetriebnahme bis zur Abnahme durch den Kunden
  • Schulung und Einweisung des Bedienpersonals beim Kunden

Welche Hard und Soft Skills sollte ein Inbetriebnehmer für den Job mitbringen?

Als Inbetriebnehmer benötigen Sie je nach Bereich – u. a. Engineering, Elektrotechnik/Automatisierungstechnik/Energietechnik – eine fundierte abgeschlossene Ausbildung zum Mechatroniker, Elektriker oder Elektroniker oder eine vergleichbare Qualifikation. Idealerweise wird diese durch eine Weiterbildung zum Techniker ergänzt. Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Pneumatik und/oder Hydraulik und/oder Mess-, Steuerungs- und Regelungstechnik sind für viele Unternehmen – je nach Branche – wünschenswert, ebenso gute Programmierkenntnisse als Programmierer für SPS-Sprachen oder Hochsprachen.

  • Professionelles, kundenorientiertes Auftreten
  • Selbstständige, eigenverantwortliche Arbeitsweise
  • Belastbarkeit und Flexibilität
  • Bereitschaft zu weltweiten Reisetätigkeiten
  • Sichere englische Sprachkenntnisse
  • Gutes räumliches Vorstellungsvermögen
  • Teamfähigkeit

Was verdient ein Inbetriebnehmer durchschnittlich?

Je nach Branche, Einsatzort und Erfahrungen liegt der Verdienst als Inbetriebnehmer bei ca. 37.000 bis 52.000 Euro/Jahr, bei weltweitem Einsatz bei ca. 43.000 bis 87.000 Euro/Jahr. Sehr gute Verdienstchancen haben Sie als SPS-Programmierer/Inbetriebnehmer.

Die beste Position als Inbetriebnehmer – mit Hays

Als Inbetriebnehmer mit technischem Hintergrund/Studium stehen Ihnen alle Türen weltweit offen.

Wir finden die für Sie passende Tätigkeit anhand Ihrer persönlichen Wünsche und Qualifikationen. Setzen Sie sich mit Hays in Verbindung und nutzen Sie Ihre Vorteile!

Relevante Vertragsarten