Jobprofile
Laboratory technician (m/f/d)

You are looking for the right laboratory technician for your company?

Laboratory technicians – performing exciting tasks and having various opportunities

The job profile of laboratory technicians has many facets. They can work, for example, as laboratory assistants or chemical technicians. Furthermore, laboratory technicians can find their dream job in different types of laboratories – chemical or medical laboratories are only two of them.

Laboratory technicians have good opportunities on the labour market

Not only companies from the pharmaceutical, chemical, physics and technology industry have large research laboratories, but also cosmetics, food and textile producers, for instance, rely on the work of laboratory technicians. The increasing requirements regarding sustainability and all the new findings in materials development and human medicine ensure enough possibilities for laboratory technicians, which is a good basis for an exciting career.

Laboratory technicians have a broad range of different tasks

Laboratory technicians perform the daily work required in laboratories. This includes, for example, the execution of R&D experiments, the documentation and execution of tests and the testing of technical materials.

  • Involvement in scientific studies and research activities
  • Execution of tests
  • Testing of materials
  • Analyses
  • Documentation of results
  • Writing of laboratory reports

Which hard skills and soft skills should laboratory technicians have?

Depending on the industry and field of work, an appropriate educational background is required, i.e. an academic degree in a scientific or medical field or a vocational qualification as a chemical technician, laboratory technician or laboratory assistant. Certain soft skills are required as well.

  • An analytical way of thinking
  • A prudent and very accurate way of working
  • Readiness to adhere to rules and defined processes

What is the average salary of laboratory technicians?

The salary of laboratory technicians depends on the location and the task profile. Full-time laboratory technicians have an average annual salary of between EUR 30,000 and EUR 50,000. In leading positions, they may even earn up to EUR 90,000 per year.

Finding a suitable job as a laboratory technician – with Hays

The huge diversity of the job profile results in many great opportunities for the laboratory technician. Get in touch with our competent experts. Together, you will analyse both your qualifications and chances as well as potential employers and their vacancies. We support you at more than 20 locations throughout Germany.

Learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

Jobprofil
Labormitarbeiter (m/w/d)

Sie suchen den passenden Labormitarbeiter für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

Labormitarbeiter – ein spannendes Berufsbild mit vielen Möglichkeiten

Es gibt vielerlei Ausprägungen des Berufsbildes Labormitarbeiter. So zählen sowohl die Laborassistenten als auch Chemikanten oder Laborgehilfen zu den Labormitarbeitern. Bei den Laboren selber ist die Vielfalt ebenfalls groß, und es muss nicht immer das Chemie- oder Medizinlabor sein, in dem man seinen Traumjob findet.

Als Labormitarbeiter findet man leicht einen Job

Unternehmen aus den Branchen Pharmazie, Chemie, Physik und Technik unterhalten große Forschungslabore. Auch Kosmetik, Food und Textilindustrie sind auf die Arbeit aus Laboren angewiesen. Die steigenden Anforderungen an Nachhaltigkeit und immer neue Erkenntnisse in der Werkstoffentwicklung oder der Humanmedizin lassen die Arbeit für Labormitarbeiter nicht ausgehen – eine gute Basis für eine spannende Karriere.

Die Aufgaben im Labor sind für die Mitarbeiter vielfältig

Als Labormitarbeiter ist man in Laboren beschäftigt und erledigt dort die täglich anfallenden Arbeiten. Das kann von der Durchführung von Versuchen in der Forschung und Entwicklung über Dokumentation oder Durchführung von Tests bis zur Erprobung von Stoffen technischer Natur reichen.

  • Mitwirkung an wissenschaftlichen Studien oder Forschungsarbeit
  • Durchführung von Tests
  • Erprobung von Werkstoffen
  • Analysetätigkeit
  • Dokumentationen von Ergebnissen
  • Verfassen von Laborberichten

Welche Voraussetzungen sollte man erfüllen, um als Mitarbeiter in einem Labor zu arbeiten?

Zunächst einmal ist, je nach Branche und späterem Aufgabenbereich, eine entsprechende Ausbildung Grundbedingung. Das können ein entsprechendes wissenschaftliches oder medizinisches Studium oder eine Berufsausbildung zum Chemikanten, Laboranten oder Laborassistenten sein. Daneben bringen Sie für die Tätigkeit als Labormitarbeiter folgende persönlichen Voraussetzungen mit:

  • Fähigkeit zum analytischen Denken
  • umsichtige und sehr genaue Arbeitsweise
  • Bereitschaft zur Befolgung genauer Regeln und Abläufe

Was verdient ein Labormitarbeiter?

Das Gehalt variiert je nach Region und Aufgabenbereich. Der normale Labormitarbeiter verdient in Vollzeit im Jahresdurchschnitt zwischen 30.000 und 50.000 Euro. In leitenden Tätigkeiten steigt das Jahresgehalt auf bis zu 90.000 Euro.

Finden Sie einen geeigneten Job als Labormitarbeiter – mit Hays

So vielfältig die Ausrichtung des Berufsbildes ist, so groß ist auch die Auswahl am Arbeitsmarkt. Lassen sie sich von unseren kompetenten Experten beraten und analysieren Sie mit Ihnen zusammen Ihre Qualifikation und Möglichkeiten, potenzielle Arbeitgeber und deren Stellenangebote. Wir sind für Sie da, vor Ort an über 20 Standorten deutschlandweit.

Überzeugen Sie sich noch heute von den vielen Vorteilen der Jobsuche mit Hays!

Relevante Vertragsarten