You are here:

Specialists and experts for jobs in shipbuilding
from Hays

Shipbuilding – a German industry with tradition

The maritime sector constitutes an important part of the overall German economy, with Germany being one of the largest shipbuilding countries worldwide. However, the industry is currently undergoing radical change.

Skills

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne mit folgenden Skills

  • Software bdeveloper
  • Project assistance
  • Work planner
  • Cyber Security Specialist
  • Personal organizer
  • Controller
  • Design engineer

My contract types

We will support you with the following contract types

 

 

 

 

 

Are you looking for the right specialist for the shipbuilding industry?

Are you currently looking for qualified experts? We have excellent personal contacts and we will find the right specialist for you.

Global leader for special ships

Shipbuilding is a key industry in Germany. Maritime suppliers make a significant contribution, ensuring that the increasing demands placed on the technological requirements, including navigation, communication, connectivity and entertainment, can be implemented on board not only trade and cruise ships, but also naval ships.

The demand for larger ships, such as in container shipping, is compounded by the desire for low-maintenance, economical vessels. More stringent environmental standards also require constant innovation from shipyards in developing environmentally friendly drives.

When it comes to defence technology, German shipbuilders are unhappy that German Navy projects are put out to tender Europe-wide – despite the fact that German defence and security technology is a global leader in the industry and suppliers for complex tasks are available. German shipyards also need to resist competition from Asia, where more comprehensive subsidies are provided than in the Federal Republic.

Innovation is needed – including when filling vacancies

The high demands on ship efficiency, digitalisation and drive technologies have brought about structural change in an industry that, due to the predominance of custom builds, has traditionally focussed on manual skills and performed many jobs by hand. Although mechanical shipbuilding remains in demand, particularly in the luxury yacht segment, digitalisation has now permeated every field of the work. As a result, converting to digital processes in shipbuilding has brought enormous changes for construction management and integration, as well as equipment and fittings.

The integration of digital applications in production means shipyards also have to use connected processes – a factor that has led to comprehensive changes in the employment structure. In addition, shipbuilding experts, such as engineers or constructors, are also highly sought-after in the defence technology and aerospace sectors. That makes finding the right fit for complicated job profiles in shipbuilding even tougher – a mammoth task for many companies.

International specialists for regional requirements – from Hays

Hays has been recruiting specialists from around the world for vacancies with elevated demands for decades. We have a fantastic network of people in the commercial, cruise, naval and super yacht sectors of the industry. Our personnel services are tailored to the requirements of the companies of tomorrow. We recruit proactively for you and are able to find the suitable experts or compile the right team for you at short notice. This enables you to react quickly to changing markets, implement projects efficiently and circumnavigate staff shortages successfully. In addition, you benefit from the transfer of knowledge that external specialists bring to your teams. Contact us with no obligation – and discover what Hays can do for the future of your company today.

Your personal contact
Contact us without obligation

Marcel Bodenbenner

Marcel Bodenbenner

Marcel Bodenbenner

 

            

 

Over 4800 companies use our expertise for their sucess.
Here you can see an excerpt from our customer list.

hays_tracking

Sie sind hier:

Fachkräfte und Experten für Jobs im Schiffbau
von Hays

Deutsche Schiffbauindustrie als Traditionsbranche

Die maritime Wirtschaft ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil der deutschen Gesamtwirtschaft. Deutschland zählt zu den größten Schiffbaunationen der Welt, aktuell befindet sich die Branche jedoch im Umbruch.

Skills

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne mit folgenden Skills

  • Softwareentwickler
  • Projektassistent
  • Arbeitsvorbereiter
  • Cyber Security Specialist
  • Terminplaner
  • Controller
  • Konstrukteur

Meine Vertragsarten

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne mit folgenden Vertragsarten

 

 

 

 

 

Sie sind auf der Suche nach passenden Spezialisten für die Branche Schiffbau?

Sie sind aktuell auf der Suche nach qualifizierten Experten? Wir verfügen über ausgezeichnete persönliche Kontakte in der Branche und finden für Sie den geeigneten Spezialisten.

Weltweit führend mit Spezialschiffen

Schiffbau ist in Deutschland eine Schlüsselindustrie, in der maritime Zulieferer einen besonderen Beitrag leisten. Sie sorgen dafür, dass die steigenden Anforderungen an die technologischen Voraussetzungen von unter anderem Navigation, Kommunikation, Konnektivität und Entertainment auch an Bord von Handels-, und Kreuzfahrtschiffen sowie in der Marine umgesetzt werden können.

Die Forderung nach größeren Schiffen – beispielsweise in der Containerschifffahrt – geht zudem mit dem Wunsch nach sparsamen und wartungsarmen Ausführungen einher. Verschärfte Umweltstandards verlangen Werften zusätzlich kontinuierlich Innovationen bei der Entwicklung umweltfreundlicher Antriebe ab.

Bei der Wehrtechnik beklagen deutsche Schiffbauer dagegen europäische Ausschreibungen für Projekte der Bundesmarine. Und das, obwohl die deutsche Wehr- und Sicherheitstechnik eine weltweit führende Branche ist und Zulieferer für anspruchsvolle Aufgaben vorhanden sind. Zugleich müssen deutsche Werften dem Konkurrenzdruck aus Asien standhalten, wo umfangreichere Fördermaßnahmen aufgelegt werden als in der Bundesrepublik.

Innovation ist gefragt – auch bei der Besetzung von Positionen

Die hohen Anforderungen an Schiffseffizienz, Digitalisierung und Antriebstechnologien haben längst einen Strukturwandel eingeleitet – in einer Branche, die aufgrund überwiegender Spezialanfertigungen lange Zeit eher handwerklich orientiert war und in der viele Tätigkeiten manuell ausgeführt wurden. Zwar bleibt der mechanische Schiffbau weiterhin gefragt, vor allem im Segment der Luxusjachten – doch die Digitalisierung erfasst sämtliche Arbeitsbereiche. So verändert die Umstellung auf digitale Prozesse im Schiffbau auch die Bauleitung sowie die Integration und betrifft in hohem Maß Ausrüstung und Einrichtung.

Durch die Integration digitaler Anwendungen in der Produktion müssen auch Werften vernetzte Prozesse nutzen. Das sorgt für umfassende Veränderungen in der Beschäftigtenstruktur. Hinzu kommt: Fachkräfte im Schiffbau, wie bspw. Ingenieure oder Konstrukteure, werden auch im Bereich der Wehrtechnik sowie der Luft- und Raumfahrt umworben. Das macht die Besetzung anspruchsvoller Jobprofile im Schiffbau nicht einfacher, sondern für viele Unternehmen zur regelrechten Mammutaufgabe.

Internationale Spezialisten für regionale Anforderungen – bei Hays

Hays rekrutiert seit Jahrzehnten weltweit Spezialisten für Ausschreibungen mit gehobenen Ansprüchen. Auch in den Bereichen Nutzschiffe, Kreuzfahrt, Marine und Superjachten sind wir bestens vernetzt. Unsere Personaldienstleistungen sind auf die Bedürfnisse der Unternehmen von morgen zugeschnitten. Für Sie rekrutieren wir proaktiv und sind in der Lage, auch kurzfristig die passenden Experten und Teams bereitzustellen. So können Sie schnell auf veränderte Märkte reagieren, Projekte effizient verwirklichen und personelle Engpässe erfolgreich umschiffen. Darüber hinaus profitieren Sie vom Wissenstransfer, den externe Spezialisten in Ihre Teams einfließen lassen. Kontaktieren Sie uns unverbindlich – und erfahren Sie, was Hays schon heute für die Zukunft Ihres Unternehmens leisten kann.

 

Ihr persönlicher Ansprechpartner
Kontaktieren Sie uns unverbindlich

Marcel Bodenbenner

Marcel Bodenbenner

Marcel Bodenbenner

 

            

 


Über 4.800 Unternehmen nutzen unsere Kompetenzen für ihren Erfolg.
Hier sehen Sie einen Auszug aus unserer Kundenliste.

hays_tracking