Jobprofile
Specialist physician (m/f/d)

Are you looking for the right specialist physician to use in your company?

Specialist physicians: building a career in hospitals or the industrial sector

Specialist physicians either can treat patients in specialised medical practices or hospitals or they can work as medical scientists in the private sector and be involved in exciting projects in research departments. You have just completed your specialised training? Hays will help you find your dream job!

Which opportunities do specialist physicians have on the labour market?

Specialist physicians generally have good opportunities on the labour market and can enter the healthcare sector quickly. Depending on the field of expertise, the shortage of skilled physicians is very pronounced. Physicians specialising in hygiene or environment have particularly good prospects. General practitioners and physicians working in the areas of surgery, psychiatry, neurology, ophthalmology, cardiology or urology face good opportunities as well. Contact us – we will be happy to support you!

What are the tasks and responsibilities of specialist physicians?

The range of tasks of specialist physicians depends on their individual field of expertise and position. After having completed their specialised medical training, they are qualified to take care for patients in hospitals or practices, which also includes diagnoses and treatments, as well as for administrative activities. For senior physicians, staff management also belongs to the range of key tasks. In research positions, specialist physicians must prepare project applications and manage projects.

  • Advising patients and preventive work
  • Diagnosis/anamnesis
  • Treatment/therapy
  • Medical interventions
  • Research and teaching activities
  • Execution of medical tests
  • Administrative tasks
  • Staff management

Which hard skills and soft skills should specialist physicians have?

Specialist physicians must have specialised knowledge in the relevant field of expertise. They should be familiar with the related technological developments, techniques and topics of current interest. Specialist physicians who deal with patients or children should definitely possess empathy and act carefully. Working in a research position additionally requires being fluent in English.

  • Specialised knowledge
  • Organisational skills/self-management skills
  • Reliability
  • Staff management skills
  • Team spirit
  • A sense of responsibility and discretion

What is the average salary of specialist physicians?

The salary of specialist physicians depends on their industry, personal qualifications and experience. The average starting salary of assistant physicians is about EUR 65,000 per year. Chief physicians may even earn more than EUR 200,000. The salary also depends on the field of expertise – radiologists earn more than anaesthetists, for example. In the industrial sector and in the area of pharmacology, the salaries vary depending on the position. Is your salary appropriate? Find out by using our tool for salary comparison.

Hays supports your career as a specialist physician

You have just completed your specialised training? Hays will help you get your career on track. We will also be happy to support you with your next career step if you are an experienced specialist. You will benefit from our broad range of clients, which also includes hospitals and private companies. We place specialists in permanent positions or as locums. Find out more about our offer for applicants!

Relevant contract types

  • Permanent employment
  • Contracting/freelance work
  • Temporary employment
  • Workforce management

Jobprofil
Facharzt (m/w/d)

Sie suchen den passenden Facharzt für den Einsatz in einer Klinik oder einer Praxis?

Facharzt: Ihre Karriere in Klinik oder Industrie

Als Facharzt oder Fachärztin stehen Ihnen nicht nur Stellen in spezialisierten Praxen oder Kliniken offen, wo Sie die Betreuung von Patienten übernehmen. Auch in der Privatwirtschaft sind Mediziner gern gesehen. Hier können Sie sich in Forschungsabteilungen aufregenden Projekten widmen. Finden Sie nach Ihrer Weiterbildung einen attraktiven Job – mit Hays!

Welche Chancen haben Fachärzte auf dem Arbeitsmarkt?

Generell gilt für spezialisierte Mediziner, dass sie auf dem Arbeitsmarkt gute Chancen haben und schnell im Gesundheitswesen unterkommen. Abhängig von der Fachrichtung ist der Fachkräftemangel deutlich ausgeprägt. Besonders gute Aussichten haben derzeit Mediziner, die sich auf Hygiene und Umwelt spezialisiert haben. Aber auch als Allgemeinmediziner, in der Chirurgie und Psychiatrie, Neurologie, der Augenheilkunde, Kardiologie und Urologie werden Sie schnell fündig werden. Sprechen Sie uns an, wir unterstützen Sie gerne.

Was sind die Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten von Fachärzten?

Die Aufgabenbereiche von Ärzten unterscheiden sich nicht nur nach Fachbereichen, sondern auch nach den Positionen. Nach Abschluss der Fachausbildung sind Sie in einer Klinik oder Praxis für die Betreuung Ihrer Patienten zuständig. Das schließt die Diagnose und Behandlung ein, Verwaltungstätigkeiten kommen ebenso in allen Tätigkeitsbereichen auf Sie zu. Personalführung ist in Oberarztpositionen ein relevantes Aufgabengebiet. In Forschungspositionen sind Sie außerdem für das Verfassen von Projektanträgen und für die Projektleitung zuständig.

  • Beratung von Patienten & Präventionsarbeit
  • Diagnose/Anamnese
  • Behandlung/Therapie
  • Vornehmen medizinischer Eingriffe
  • Forschungs- und Lehrtätigkeit
  • Durchführung medizinischer Tests
  • Verwaltungstätigkeiten
  • Personalführung

Welche Hard Skills und Soft Skills sollten Fachärzte mitbringen?

Zu den Hard Skills eines Facharztes gehören zweifellos die Spezialkenntnisse in dem entsprechenden Fachbereich. Aktuelle technologische Entwicklungen, Handwerkstechniken und Diskussionen sollten Ihnen hier bekannt sein. Haben Sie mit Patienten und Patientinnen oder mit Kindern zu tun, gehören Empathie und Aufmerksamkeit zu den Soft Skills, die Sie mitbringen sollten. In einer Forschungsposition ist außerdem das Beherrschen der englischen Sprache ein Muss.

  • Fachkenntnisse
  • Organisationsfähigkeit/Selbstführung
  • Termintreue
  • Personalführung
  • Teamfähigkeit
  • Verantwortungsbewusstsein und Diskretion

Wie hoch ist das Gehalt eines Facharztes?

Das Gehalt von Fachärzten ist abhängig von der Branche, den persönlichen Qualifikationen und der Erfahrung. Als Assistenzarzt können Sie mit einem Einstiegsjahresgehalt ab 65.000 Euro rechnen. Ein Chefarzt erreicht mitunter ein Jahresgehalt über 200.000 Euro. Auch die Fachbereiche unterscheiden sich, da beispielsweise in der Radiologie höhere Gehälter als etwa in der Anästhesiologie zu erwarten sind. In der Industrie und Pharmakologie hängt das Gehalt von der Position ab. Sie möchten wissen, ob Sie genug verdienen? Machen Sie den Gehaltsvergleich.

Ihre Karriere als Facharzt – Hays unterstützt Sie dabei

Nach Ihrer Ausbildung unterstützt Hays Sie dabei, Ihre Karriere optimal zu starten. Aber auch erfahrenen Spezialisten helfen wir, den nächsten Schritt zu gehen. Sie profitieren von unserem großen Klientennetzwerk, in dem sich Kliniken wie private Unternehmen befinden. Wir vermitteln Fachpersonal in Festanstellungen und als Honorarärzte. Informieren Sie sich über unser Angebot für Bewerber und Bewerberinnen!

Relevante Vertragsarten

  • Festanstellung
  • Freiberuflichkeit
  • Arbeitnehmerüberlassung
  • Workforce Management