Jobprofile
Software architect (m/f/d)

Are you looking for the right software architect to work in your company?

Software architects: all in one – planning, developing and advising

Software architects develop programmes and system-specific applications according to the wishes and requirements of their customers and employers. In this context, it is essential to ensure mutual compatibility of the individual software systems or, respectively, compatibility within the existing system.

Which opportunities do software architects have on the labour market?

Software architects are responsible for the planning, the system design and the coordination of the different departments and employees involved in the programming activities. Almost every company relies on smoothly running software that can be adapted to individual requirements and be ideally integrated into the existing IT landscape. Thus, software architects are more and more in demand. They can work, for instance, in the automotive or IT industry, the logistics sector, the online trade area or in system houses. Learn more about how Hays can support your career as a software architect – whether you prefer a permanent positionor a temporary employment.

What are the tasks and responsibilities of software architects?

Software architects have a broad range of tasks not only limited to IT-related activities. They coordinate the expectations and requirements of internal/external customers by acting as an interface between these customers, the marketing and development and other specialist departments.

  • Planning of IT projects
  • Definition of approaches
  • Budget planning
  • Analysis of the IT environment
  • Adaptation of the software to the existing infrastructure
  • Coordination of all involved parties
  • Testing during pilot phases

Which hard skills and soft skills should software architects have?

Software architects should generally have an academic degree or a vocational qualification in a related field. In addition to technical expertise, social and communication skills are required as well.

  • Profound knowledge of IT technologies
  • An academic degree in computer sciences/a vocational qualification
  • Knowledge of programming languages such as Java or PHP
  • A clear and transparent way of communication
  • Team spirit
  • Networking talent
  • Flexibility – even in case of quickly changing requirements
  • Willingness to travel (especially for projects)

What is the average salary of software architects?

The salary of software architects mainly depends on their professional experience and the industry they are working in. The average starting salary is approximately EUR 43,000 per year, but it can rise to EUR 92,000 with increasing experience. In companies, software architects generally earn more – they may receive an annual salary of between EUR 85,000 and EUR 92,000. In the aviation and automotive industry, their salary is slightly lower than the average, i.e. between EUR 58,000 and EUR 62,000 per year.

Finding your ideal job as a software architect – with Hays

As a software architect, you work in a promising environment and perform a variety of different tasks. You coordinate IT projects and implement requirements of different customers, partners and departments.

You are a qualified software architect? Hays will help you find your dream job – be it as a freelancer or in a project-related or permanent position. Learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

Jobprofil
Softwarearchitekt (m/w/d)

Sie suchen den passenden Softwarearchitekt für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

Softwarearchitekt: Planer, Entwickler und Kundenberater in einem

Als Softwarearchitekt entwickeln Sie nach Kundenwünschen und -bedürfnissen beziehungsweise nach den Vorgaben Ihres Unternehmens Programme und systemspezifische Anwendungen. Dabei kommt es besonders darauf an, die Kompatibilität der Software-Systeme untereinander beziehungsweise innerhalb des bestehenden Systems sicherzustellen.

Welche Chancen hat ein Softwarearchitekt auf dem Arbeitsmarkt?

Ein Softwarearchitekt plant, entwirft den Systemaufbau und managt die verschiedenen Abteilungen und Mitarbeiter, die an der Programmierung beteiligt sind. Auf funktionierende Software, die exakt an die individuellen Bedürfnisse angepasst ist und sich optimal in die bestehende IT-Landschaft einfügt, ist nahezu jedes Unternehmen angewiesen. Die Position des Softwarearchitekten erfreut sich daher einer zunehmenden Nachfrage. Als Softwarearchitekt sind Sie etwa in der Automotive-Branche, der Logistik,der IT-Branche, dem Onlinehandel oder in Systemhäusern gefragt. Erfahren Sie jetzt mehr darüber, wie Hays Ihre Karrieremöglichkeiten als Softwarearchitekt fördern kann – in Festanstellung oder im Rahmen der Arbeitnehmerüberlassung.

Was sind die Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten von Softwarearchitekten?

Ein Softwarearchitekt übt vielfältige Tätigkeiten aus, die weit über die reine IT-Tätigkeit hinausgehen. Er koordiniert die Erwartungen und Ansprüche von Kunden und fungiert dabei als Schnittstelle zwischen Marketing, Kunden / Abteilungen und der Entwicklungsabteilung.

Diese Teilgebiete gehören zu den Aufgaben des Softwarearchitekten:

  • Planung von IT-Projekten
  • Bestimmung der Vorgehensweise
  • Budgetplanung
  • Analyse der IT-Umgebung
  • Anpassung der Software an die bestehende Infrastruktur
  • Koordination aller Beteiligten
  • Testdurchführung in Pilotphasen

Welche Hard Skills und Soft Skills sollte ein Softwarearchitekt mitbringen?

Die Voraussetzung für den Job als Softwarearchitekt ist in der Regel ein abgeschlossenes Studium oder eine Berufsausbildung in einem adäquaten Fach. Neben den fachlichen Voraussetzungen sind für die Tätigkeit als Softwarearchitekt auch soziale und kommunikative Skills erforderlich.

  • Fundierte Kenntnisse in IT-Technologien
  • Informatikstudium / abgeschlossene Ausbildung
  • Kenntnisse in Programmiersprachen wie Java oder PHP
  • Klare, transparente Kommunikation
  • Teamfähigkeit
  • Networking-Talent
  • Flexibilität auch bei rasch wechselnden Anforderungen
  • Reisebereitschaft (vor allem in der Projektarbeit)

Was verdient ein Softwarearchitekt durchschnittlich?

Das Gehalt eines Softwarearchitekten hängt vor allem von seiner Berufserfahrung und der Branche ab. Das Einstiegsgehalt liegt branchenweit bei rund 43.000 Euro und kann mit wachsender Erfahrung auf bis zu 92.000 Euro steigen. In IT-Unternehmen sind die Gehälter in der Regel höher – hier können Spannen von 85.000 bis 92.000 Euro erreicht werden. In der Luftfahrt- und Automotive-Branche liegen die durchschnittlichen Gehälter für den Softwarearchitekten mit 58.000 bis 62.000 Euro leicht unter dem Mittelwert.

Mit Hays die beste Position als Softwarearchitekt finden

Als Softwarearchitekt sind Sie in einem zukunftsfähigen Umfeld mit abwechslungsreichen Aufgaben betraut. Sie koordinieren IT-Projekte und realisieren die Anforderungen von Kunden, Partnern und Abteilungen.

Mit Hays finden Sie, Qualifikation vorausgesetzt, Ihren Traumjob als Softwarearchitekt – als Freelancer, in Projektarbeit oder in Festanstellung. Erfahren Sie jetzt mehr über Ihre Vorteile bei der Jobsuche mit Hays!

Relevante Vertragsarten