Jobprofile
Dispatcher (m/f/d)

Are you looking for the right Dispatcher for your company?

Dispatchers: organisational talents with a broad field of activity

Dispatchers are responsible for seamless shipping processes and the adequate assignment of staff. To ensure smooth operations, they schedule employees, goods and resources in an efficient way. In this context, precisely allocating goods and personnel, keeping the overview and adhering to deadlines is of great importance.

Which opportunities do dispatchers have on the labour market?

When it comes to the professional shipment of goods, dispatchers are highly sought-after. This is the case for all economic sectors in which efficient, cost-saving and quick goods transports are crucial. There are many smaller forwarding agencies/logistics companies requiring the professional planning and organisation of their transport routes and thus offering dispatchers good prospects. Furthermore, dispatchers have good chances to find a job in the HR area, e.g. at the theatre, where they plan events and assign different tasks to employees according to their qualifications.

What are the tasks and responsibilities of dispatchers?

Dispatchers are responsible for the allocation of resources and staff and the organisation of smooth operations. They apply their economic way of thinking to manage the entire shipping process, the scheduling of employees, the timely organisation and many more essential aspects. Besides, dispatchers monitor and, if required, adjust the existing processes.

  • Efficient allocation of employees and resources
  • Organisation of shipping and transport processes
  • As a dispatcher in the HR area: Scheduling of employees, planning of appointments
  • Monitoring and, in case of problems, replanning of logistics processes

Which hard skills and soft skills should dispatchers have?

Depending on their field of work, dispatchers must have a commercial or technical qualification and good administration skills. Moreover, they must have appropriate expertise regarding staff management. Apart from these hard skills, dispatchers also require certain soft skills, such as resilience, a rapid response to changing conditions and the ability to keep the overview. Last but not least, they must possess good interpersonal skills, organisational talent, leadership qualities and an entrepreneurial way of thinking.

  • A qualification as a logistics assistant or freight forwarding management assistant or an academic degree in controlling
  • Reliability
  • Resilience
  • Good social skills
  • Good communication skills
  • The ability to plan and practically implement logistics processes
  • The ability to monitor and quickly adjust processes

What is the average salary of dispatchers?

The salary of dispatchers depends on their qualification and the industry they work in. The starting salary of dispatchers without an academic degree is between EUR 25,000 and EUR 33,000 per year. Dispatchers with an academic degree in the relevant field, on the contrary, annually earn between EUR 30,000 and EUR 40,000 at the beginning of their career.

Find a suitable job as a dispatcher – with Hays

As a dispatcher with good organisation and communication skills who always keeps the overview, you are sought-after in various areas. Get in touch with us and we will help you find an ideal position with good salary conditions.

Learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

Jobprofil
Disponent (m/w/d)

Sie suchen den passenden Disponenten für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

Disponent: Organisationstalent mit vielen Einsatzbereichen

Als Disponent sind Sie für den reibungslosen Ablauf der Warenversendung oder die Einteilung von Mitarbeitern zuständig. Dabei disponieren Sie Personal, Waren oder Ressourcen so, dass der Betrieb reibungslos läuft. Die genaue Zuteilung von Waren oder Mitarbeitern, ein guter Überblick und die Einhaltung von Terminen haben dabei äußerste Priorität.

Welche Chancen haben Disponenten auf dem Arbeitsmarkt?

Gerade im Bereich der professionellen Warenversendung sind Disponenten sehr gefragt. Dies betrifft alle Wirtschaftszweige, die darauf ausgerichtet sind, Waren effizient, kostensparend und schnell von A nach B zu transportieren. Da es viele kleine Speditionsfirmen gibt, deren Touren geplant und organisiert werden müssen, bieten sich in diesen Logistikunternehmen gute Jobchancen für Disponenten. Aber auch im Personalwesen, beispielsweise beim Theater, haben Disponenten gute Berufsaussichten. Hier planen sie Veranstaltungen und teilen die Mitarbeiter gemäß ihrer Qualifikationen für die verschiedensten Aufgaben ein.

Welche Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten haben Disponenten?

Der Disponent ist für die Zuteilung von Ressourcen und Personal sowie die Organisation eines reibungslosen Ablaufs im Betrieb zuständig. Er denkt wirtschaftlich und ist für den gesamten Ablauf der Warenversendung, die Einteilung der Mitarbeiter, die Terminierung und vieles mehr zuständig. Gleichzeitig ist es seine Aufgabe, die laufenden Vorgänge zu überwachen und bei Bedarf einzugreifen und neu zu organisieren.

  • wirtschaftliche Zuteilung von Mitarbeitern und Ressourcen
  • Organisation der Warenversendung und Beförderung
  • Als Personaldisponent: Einteilung der Mitarbeiter, Planung von Terminen
  • Kontrolle der logistischen Abläufe und Umplanung bei Hindernissen

Über welche Hard Skills und Soft Skills sollte ein Disponent verfügen?

Je nach seinem Einsatzgebiet benötigt ein Disponent eine kaufmännische oder technische Ausbildung sowie Kenntnisse in der Verwaltung. Darüber hinaus verfügt er über ausreichendes Wissen im Bereich der Personalführung. Neben diesen Hard Skills ist der Disponent belastbar, kann schnell auf Veränderungen reagieren und behält stets den Überblick. Disponenten besitzen die Fähigkeit, mit Menschen umzugehen, haben Organisationstalent, verfügen über Führungsqualitäten und denken unternehmerisch.

  • Ausbildung zum Logistikassistenten, Speditionskaufmann oder ein Studium im Bereich Controlling
  • Zuverlässigkeit
  • Belastbarkeit
  • Soziale Kompetenz
  • Kommunikationsfähigkeit
  • Logistische Planung und deren praktische Organisation
  • Kontrolle der Abläufe und die Fähigkeit, schnell umzudisponieren

Welches Gehalt bekommt ein Disponent im Durchschnitt?

Das Gehalt eines Disponenten variiert je nach Ausbildung und der Branche, in der Sie tätig sind. Durchschnittlich verdient ein Berufseinsteiger ohne Studium ungefähr 25.000 bis 33.000 Euro jährlich. Mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium im relevanten Bereich erwartet Sie ein Einstiegsgehalt von rund 30.000 bis 40.000 Euro im Jahr.

Den passenden Job als Disponent finden – mit Hays

Als Organisationstalent mit kommunikativen Fähigkeiten, das stets den Überblick behält, sind Sie als Disponent in den verschiedensten Bereichen gefragt. Mit unserer Hilfe finden Sie die geeignete Position mit der besten Bezahlung in Ihrem Beruf.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die Jobsuche mit Hays und die Vorteile!

Relevante Vertragsarten