Jobprofile
Personnel officer (m/f/d)

Are you looking for the right personnel officers to use in your company?

Personnel officers – allrounders in the HR area

Personnel officers ensure an optimal coverage of personnel needs within the individual departments of companies. They are also responsible for the planning and management of the application process as well as for the processing of all commercial matters when new staff is hired. In addition, they help ensure optimal working conditions for the employees.

Which opportunities do personnel officers have on the labour market?

Due to their wide-ranging professional training, personnel officers have good or even very good chances on the labour market. They are regarded as allrounders in the HR area and work across different industries. Thus, large companies are increasingly employing these specialists for controlling, recruitment or personnel development. Personnel officers who specialise in one of these areas are therefore particularly sought-after. Their prospects for the future are excellent, especially due to the growing digitalisation. In this context, new sub-areas emerge that have to be managed by qualified experts. Find out how to make optimal use of your qualifications!

What are the tasks and responsibilities of personnel officers?

Personnel officers assume an extensive range of tasks in companies. They are responsible for the determination of staff requirements, recruitment, personnel development and deployment as well as staff reduction. In short, personnel officers take care of the employees from the moment they start working for the company until they leave it. Their tasks also include the analysis of planned personnel measures, the recruitment of new employees, the further training of existing employees and the administration of employee data.

  • Determination of staff requirements
  • Personnel recruitment
  • Deployment of personnel
  • Personnel development
  • Staff reduction

Which hard skills and soft skills should personnel officers have?

The most important skills of personnel officers include knowledge of and experience in employee support, sound knowledge of personnel recruitment and experience in personnel administration. It is also important to be able to recognise the potential in employees and to promote and motivate them accordingly.
In addition to their specialist knowledge, personnel officers require a whole range of soft skills.

  • Skills in employee support
  • Knowledge of methods and trends in the area of personnel recruitment
  • IT skills
  • An analytical way of thinking
  • Strong communication and organisational skills
  • Team spirit

What is the average salary of personnel officers?

The salary of personnel officers depends on the industry, the professional experience and the size of the company. Their starting salary is about EUR 35,000 per year. Senior personnel officers earn between EUR 50,000 and EUR 69,000 per year. Personnel officers who work in the chemical industry or in the field of process engineering have the highest salary.

Finding your ideal job as a personnel officer – with Hays

As a personnel officer, you have a wide range of tasks and responsibilities. You decide which applicants suit your company, which skills and qualities are needed and which candidates are finally hired.
We will be happy to support you in searching for a promising position that matches your qualifications and your expectations. Learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

  • Permanent employment
  • Contracting/freelance work
  • Temporary employment
  • Workforce management

Jobprofil
Personalreferent (m/w/d)

Sie suchen den passenden Personalreferenten für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

Personalreferent: die Allrounder im Personalwesen

Als Personalreferent sorgen Sie für eine optimale Deckung des Personalbedarfs innerhalb der einzelnen Abteilungen des Unternehmens. Darüber sind Sie für die Planung und Umsetzung des Bewerbungsprozesses sowie die kaufmännische Abwicklung bei der Einstellung des Personals verantwortlich. Sie tragen außerdem dazu bei, dass für die Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens optimale Arbeitsbedingungen vorherrschen.

So stehen die Chancen für Personalreferenten auf dem Arbeitsmarkt

Personalreferenten haben dank ihrer breit gefächerten Ausbildung gute bis sehr gute Chancen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt. Sie gelten als Allrounder im Personalwesen und arbeiten branchenübergreifend. Große Unternehmen stellen in diesem Bereich zunehmend Spezialisten für Controlling, Recruiting oder Personalentwicklung ein. Personalreferenten, die sich auf einen dieser Bereiche spezialisieren, sind demnach besonders gefragt. Die Zukunftsaussichten sind gerade auch aufgrund der zunehmenden Digitalisierung ausgezeichnet – da hierdurch neue Teilbereiche entstehen, die mit kompetentem Personal besetzt werden müssen. Erfahren Sie jetzt, wie Sie Ihre Qualifikation optimal einsetzen können!

Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten von Personalreferenten

Ein Personalreferent übernimmt in einem Unternehmen vielfältige Aufgabenbereiche. Er ist verantwortlich für die Personalbedarfsermittlung, -beschaffung, -entwicklung und den Personaleinsatz sowie den Personalabbau. Kurzum: Personalreferenten kümmern sich um die Mitarbeiter ab deren Eintritt bis hin zum Austritt. Zu den Tätigkeiten von Personalreferenten gehören unter anderem die Analyse zukünftiger personeller Maßnahmen, die Rekrutierung neuer Angestellter, die Weiterbildung vorhandener Mitarbeiter sowie die Verwaltung der Mitarbeiterdaten. Die wichtigsten Aufgaben im Überblick sind:

  • Personalbedarfsermittlung
  • Personalbeschaffung
  • Personaleinsatz
  • Personalentwicklung
  • Personalabbau

Hard Skills und Soft Skills, die ein Personalreferent braucht

Zu den wichtigen Kompetenzen eines Personalreferenten zählen vor allem Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen in der Mitarbeiterbetreuung, fundiertes Wissen im Bereich Personalrekrutierung und Erfahrungen in der Personalverwaltung. Wichtig ist auch die Fähigkeit, das Potenzial in Mitarbeitern zu erkennen und diese entsprechend zu fördern und zu motivieren.
Zusätzlich zu den Fachkenntnissen benötigt ein Personalreferent eine ganze Palette an Soft Skills.

  • Kenntnisse in der Mitarbeiterbetreuung
  • Wissen um Methoden und Trends im Personalrecruiting
  • EDV-Kenntnisse
  • Analytische Denkweise
  • Kommunikations- und Organisationsstärke
  • Teamfähigkeit

Wie hoch ist das jährliche Bruttogehalt von Personalreferenten?

Das Gehalt eines Personalreferenten hängt von der Branche, der Berufserfahrung sowie der Unternehmensgröße ab. Das Einstiegsgehalt liegt durchschnittlich bei 35.000 Euro jährlich. Senior-Personalreferenten erhalten im Durchschnitt 50.000 bis 69.000 Euro im Jahr. Am meisten verdienen Personalreferenten, die in der Chemie oder Verfahrenstechnik tätig sind.

Die ideale Position als Personalreferent finden – mit Hays

Als Personalreferent üben Sie einen vielseitigen und verantwortungsvollen Beruf aus. Sie entscheiden, wer zu einem Unternehmen passt, welche Fähigkeiten und Eigenschaften benötigt und welche Kandidaten letztlich eingestellt werden.
Wir verhelfen Ihnen gerne zu der gewünschten Position – immer unter Berücksichtigung Ihrer Qualifikationen und Vorstellungen. Informieren Sie sich jetzt über die Vorzüge der Jobsuche mit Hays!

Relevante Vertragsarten

  • Festanstellung
  • Freiberuflichkeit
  • Arbeitnehmerüberlassung
  • Workforce Management