My contact persons
in the field of Legal

If you would like to speak to us about your particular needs, please feel free to get in touch with us.

  • Bina Brünjes,
  • Divisional Manager
  • Frankfurt office
  • Region: All of Germany
Bina Brünjes
Private Practice-Team, Inhouse-Team
Bina Brünjes

After completing my legal studies in Frankfurt am Main, I moved to Chicago, Illinois in 1999 to pursue my LL.M (Master of Laws) degree at Northwestern University. During my training, I returned to Frankfurt where I specialised in IP (Intellectual Property) and competition law.

In 2004, I joined Hays to develop our In-house division. Since 2007, I have been in charge of our entire legal team nationwide, which includes not only our law firm and patents units, but also our Legal Temp business (lawyers working in a temp capacity).

If you would like to discuss your particular needs, I would be happy to hear from you.


  • Achim Schäfer-Belot,
  • Department Manager
  • Frankfurt office
  • Region: All of Germany
Achim Schäfer-Belot
Private Practice-Team
Achim Schäfer-Belot

In Frankfurt am Main I studied law at Johann Wolfgang Goethe University. After completion of my second state exam, I headed the civil law/litigation department for a medium-sized firm of solicitors for two years. Prior to joining Hays Legal, I also worked for two years in his family’s business.

I lead the Law Practice Team and have been advising national and international law firms throughout Germany on the recruitment of attorneys since 2006. I handle the recruitment of partners and entire teams as well as that of associates and senior associates. If you're considering a change of employment, please contact me.


  • Jennifer Ann Martin,
  • Key Account Management Permanent
  • Hamburg office
  • Region: All of Germany
Jennifer Ann Martin

After having successfully completed my master’s studies in Organisation, Governance, Education at the Technical University Braunschweig, I started my career as a Manager of Candidate Relations at Hays Legal in Hamburg in 2016.

Today, I work as a Senior Consultant and support both national and international companies as well as associations from different industries with the recruitment of qualified lawyers. My regional focus is on Northern Germany, especially Hamburg and Bremen.

Do you need support for your legal department? Or are you a lawyer looking for a new professional challenge, be it now or in the near or distant future? Then feel free to get in touch with me! I am looking forward to supporting and helping you.


  • Corinna Kusserow,
  • Team Leader
  • Frankfurt office
  • Region: all of germany
Corinna Kusserow

After completion of my studies in law and a legal clerkship in 2009, I was employed as a lawyer for general civil and tax law in a business law firm in Frankfurt/Main.

At the same time, I was the contact person of an international company which I supported with the development of a sales system in Asia.

In mid-2017, I changed to Hays and have been a contact person in the Legal Perm area (lawyers in permanent employment) and responsible for the staffing of legal vacancies of customers in Hesse and Rhineland-Palatinate ever since.


  • Christoph Hemmann-Weiß,
  • Senior consultant
  • Branch office: Frankfurt
  • Region: Germany
Christoph Hemmann-Weiß
Contact person for banks and financial service providers in the field of permanent employment
Christoph Hemmann-Weiß

After having completed my studies in business administration with focus on service and HR management, I started my career at an international recruitment agency in the banking area.

In October 2017, I joined Hays Frankfurt as a consultant. Since December 2019, I have been supporting the nationwide development of the "Legal Perm" division specialising in the placement of lawyers in permanent positions with banks and financial service providers. My tasks include providing advice to banks as well as recruiting lawyers of all seniority levels.

Do you need support for your department? Or are looking for a new professional challenge? Then feel free to contact me!


  • Kathrin Totsche,
  • Team Leader
  • Frankfurt office
  • Region: Southern Germany
Kathrin Totsche

I have been with Hays AG since 2007. In 2008, I joined the Law Practice Team at Hays Legal where I am responsible for the southern region of Germany.

I also advise lawyers about the next steps in their careers and assist international legal firms in selecting new lawyers. I recruit partners, teams, senior associates and associates.

If you need additional staff for your law firm or are looking for a new professional challenge, please do not hesitate to contact me. I will be happy to assist you further.


  • Maxime Franke,
  • Senior Consultant Legal
  • Frankfurt Office
  • Region: Rhine Main Area, Karlsruhe
Maxime Franke
team in-house legal experts
Maxime Franke

I completed my legal clerkship related to my studies in law with focus on economic criminal law in Hesse and Hamburg. Already during my studies, I worked for different law firms and as a freelance lecturer for seminars on, for instance, supervisory law.

After a trip through South America, I decided to join Hays Legal, where I am responsible for the placement of lawyers of all qualification and experience levels in permanent positions in companies. My regional focus is on the Rhine Main Area and Karlsruhe.

Are you searching for support for your team or are you a lawyer aiming at a career advancement? Then just contact me – I will be happy to assist you and inform you about your opportunities.


  • Daniel Schüßler,
  • Principal Consultant
  • Frankfurt office
  • Region: Northern and Eastern Germany, Hesse, Rhineland-Palatinate
Daniel Schüßler

Both during my law studies and my subsequent legal clerkship I worked as a research assistant in a large international law firm.

I then started my career as an in-house counsel in the legal department of a specialist publishing house. Since 2016 I have been with Hays Legal, advising law firms and candidates in Hesse, Rhineland-Palatinate and the northern and eastern regions of Germany from our office in Frankfurt. My work includes providing professional advice to law firms of all sizes as well as recruiting lawyers across all experience levels.

If you are interested in getting a sound market overview or taking on a new professional challenge, I would be pleased to hear from you.


  • Dennis Groetzner,
  • Senior Department Manager
  • Hamburg office
  • Region: All of Germany
Dennis Groetzner
Contact for legal professionals in temporary employment
Dennis Groetzner

After completing a commercial apprenticeship, I founded a digital photography agency in 2003 and was responsible for the sales and digitisation side of the business.

In 2009, I joined Hays AG as an Account Manager. Since joining the company, I have been responsible for supporting our customers in Northern Germany in recruiting IT specialists.
In addition to the traditional recruitment of freelancers, I am also actively assisting in introducing and implementing a managed service provision package at a large German insurance company.

Since the summer of 2016, I have been actively working to expand our temp legal business throughout Germany for both in-house customers as well as for legal practices. This applies in particular for contract law, document review and due diligence work.

If you require temporary legal support in your company or if you are a legal professional interested in working with some of our exciting customers on a temporary basis, please feel free to contact me directly.

 


  • Finja Marei Rademacher,
  • Team Leader & Principal Consultant
  • Hannover office
  • Region: North Rhine-Westphalia, Lower Saxony
Finja Marei Rademacher

I passed a master’s degree in applied cultural studies at Leuphana University of Lüneburg and graduated with distinction.

After having worked in a PR agency in Hamburg, I successfully completed a mediation training and subsequently passed a postgraduate course to become a trainer. In 2012, I joined Hays as a Manager of Candidate Relations and focussed on the candidate side. Since 2014, I have been working as a team leader and Principal Consultant, also acting as a direct contact person for customers.

In the greater areas of Düsseldorf, Cologne and Lower Saxony, I support major groups, medium-sized companies and associations with the recruitment of qualified lawyers and help legal experts find their dream job.

Are you looking to hire for your legal department or are you a lawyer in search of a new professional challenge? Then feel free to contact me! I am looking forward to supporting you.


  • Carl von Duhn,
  • Senior Consultant
  • Hamburg Office
  • Region: Berlin, new federal states, Hamburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Carl von Duhn

Having successfully obtained a dual master’s degree in European Studies in Germany and France, I started my career at an international company providing policy advice in Berlin.

I joined Hays in July 2017 and initially was involved in the recruitment of freelance IT specialists. Later on, I was able to develop and began to work as a Senior Consultant in the legal area. Today, I am responsible for supporting companies and associations in the greater Berlin area and in the new federal states of Germany, i.e. in Stralsund, Rostock, Dresden, Erfurt, Hamburg and Schleswig-Holstein with the recruitment of qualified lawyers and help legal experts find their dream job.

Are you looking for support for your legal department or are you a lawyer in search of a new professional challenge? Then feel free to contact me! I am looking forward to our cooperation.


  • Kai Lapöhn,
  • Senior Consultant Legal Perm
  • Hamburg office
  • Region: North Rhine-Westphalia
Kai Lapöhn

Since 2008, I have been working as an HR consultant and have been responsible for finding, selecting and recruiting managers and other professional specialists for a variety of roles. So, when I joined Hays in 2016, I had already been involved in a number of challenging, cross-industry recruitment projects. As a co-founder and partner, I helped establish a subsidiary of one of the leading personnel service providers in Hamburg.

At Hays Legal, I advise a variety of companies, banks and associations – especially in the North Rhine-Westphalia area – and assist in the recruitment of lawyers across all experience levels. I consider myself not only as a short-term assistant, but also as a long-term partner in your recruitment process – before, during and after a position has been successfully filled.

If you need additional staff for your legal department or are looking for a new professional challenge, please feel free to contact me. I will be happy to support and assist you further.


  • Tim Danielsson,
  • Team Lead Legal
  • Munich office
  • Region: all of Germany
Tim Danielsson

After completing my studies in Business Administration with an emphasis on international management, auditing and tax law, I joined an auditing firm working in corporate finance. I subsequently completed a master's degree in Corporate Entrepreneurship and Innovation at the Lund University in Sweden.

In November 2016, I joined Hays in Munich as a consultant. Since that time, I have been involved in supporting the expansion of the Legal Perm business (placing lawyers in permanent positions) in Southern Germany, with a particular emphasis on Baden-Württemberg and Munchen. My responsibilities include providing consulting advice to companies across all industries and the recruitment of lawyers of all levels of experience.

If you are seeking a new professional challenge or are looking for the just the right candidate for your business, please feel free to contact me.


  • Julia Schöffler,
  • Senior Consultant Legal
  • Munich office
  • Region: Munich and Stuttgart
Julia Schöffler

After having successfully completed my Bachelor's studies at the Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University in Mannheim, I started my career at Hays Legal as Manager of Candidate Relations where I primarily worked on the candidate side. Today, my activities include the advising of companies as well as the recruitment and placement of lawyers with focus on in-house positions in Southern Germany.

Do you need support for your legal department? Or are looking for a new professional challenge? Then feel free to contact me!

Meine Ansprech­partner
im Bereich Legal

Wenn Sie mit uns über Ihren Bedarf sprechen möchten, freuen wir uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

  • Bina Brünjes,
  • Bereichsleiterin
  • Niederlassung Frankfurt
  • Region: deutschlandweit
Bina Brünjes

Nach Abschluss des Studiums der Rechtswissenschaften in Frankfurt/M ging ich 1999 nach Chicago an die Northwestern University und erlangte dort meinen LL.M. Für meine Referendarzeit kehrte ich nach Frankfurt zurück und spezialisierte mich auf IP und Wettbewerbsrecht.

2004 wählte ich meinen Einstieg bei Hays, um den Geschäftsbereich Inhouse aufzubauen. Seit 2007 verantworte ich das gesamte Legal Team bundesweit, zu dem neben dem Kanzlei – und Patentgeschäft auch der Bereich Legal Temp (Juristen in Arbeitnehmerüberlassung) zählt.

Wenn Sie mit mir über Ihren Bedarf sprechen möchten, freue ich mich über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.


  • Achim Schäfer-Belot,
  • Abteilungsleiter
  • Niederlassung Frankfurt
  • Region: deutschlandweit
Achim Schäfer-Belot

An der Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt am Main studierte ich Rechtswissenschaften. Nach meinem 2. Staatsexamen führte ich zwei Jahre lang für eine mittelständische Sozietät ein Dezernat im Bereich Zivilrecht / Prozessführung. Bevor ich zu Hays Legal kam, wechselte ich für zwei Jahre in das elterliche Familienunternehmen.

Ich leite das Kanzlei-Team und berate nun seit 2006 deutschlandweit nationale und internationale Kanzleien bei der Recrutierung von Anwälten. Ich vermittle Partner und ganze Teams, Senior-Associates und Associates. Sollten Sie Wechselgedanken haben, so nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt zu mir auf.


  • Jennifer Ann Martin,
  • Senior Consultant Legal
  • Niederlassung: Hamburg
  • Region: Hamburg, Bremen, Norddeutschland
Jennifer Ann Martin

An der Technischen Universität Braunschweig absolvierte ich erfolgreich mein Masterstudium im Bereich „Organisation, Governance, Bildung“. Anschließend stieg ich 2016 zunächst als Manager of Candidate Relations bei Hays Legal am Standort Hamburg ein.

Inzwischen unterstütze ich als Senior Consultant nationale und internationale Unternehmen sowie Verbände verschiedenster Branchen bei der Rekrutierung von qualifizierten Juristen. Mein Fokus liegt auf der Region Norddeutschland, insbesondere im Raum Hamburg und Bremen.

Sofern Sie Verstärkung für Ihre Rechtsabteilung suchen oder als Jurist, ob kurz-, mittel- oder langfristig, den Wunsch nach einer neuen beruflichen Herausforderung hegen, kommen Sie gerne auf mich zu! Ich freue mich darauf, Sie zu unterstützen und zu begleiten.


  • Corinna Kusserow,
  • Teamleiterin
  • Niederlassung Frankfurt
  • Region: deutschlandweit
Corinna Kusserow

Nach Abschluss meines Studiums der Rechtswissenschaften und des Referendariats im Jahr 2009 arbeitete ich mehrere Jahre als angestellte Rechtsanwältin in einer Wirtschaftskanzlei in Frankfurt am Main im Bereich des allgemeinen Zivil- und Steuerrechts.

Parallel dazu fungierte ich als Ansprechpartnerin eines international tätigen Unternehmens und unterstützte dieses beim Aufbau eines Vertriebssystems in Asien.

Mitte 2017 entschied ich mich für einen Einstieg bei Hays und bin seither Ansprechpartnerin im Bereich Legal Perm (Juristen in Festanstellung) und bundesweit zuständig für die Besetzung juristischer Vakanzen in der Banken- und Finanzdienstleistungsbranche.


  • Christoph Hemmann-Weiß,
  • Senior Consultant
  • Niederlassung: Frankfurt
  • Region: deutschlandweit
Christoph Hemmann-Weiß
Ansprechpartner für Banken und Finanzdienstleister Perm
Christoph Hemmann-Weiß

Nach meinem BWL-Studium mit den Schwerpunkten Dienstleistungs- sowie Personalmanagement habe ich zunächst bei einem internationalen Personaldienstleister im Bereich Banking gearbeitet.

Im Oktober 2017 bin ich bei Hays am Standort Frankfurt als Consultant eingestiegen. Seit Dezember 2019 unterstütze ich den Aufbau des Bereichs Legal Perm (Juristen in Festanstellungen) bundesweit für die Fokuskunden Banken und Finanzdienstleister. Meine Tätigkeit umfasst sowohl die Beratung von Banken als auch die Rekrutierung von Juristen aller Senioritätsstufen.

Sollten Sie Verstärkung für Ihre Einheit suchen oder sich nach einer neuen beruflichen Herausforderung umsehen, freue ich mich, von Ihnen zu hören.


  • Kathrin Totsche,
  • Teamleiterin
  • Niederlassung Frankfurt
  • Region: Süddeutschland
Kathrin Totsche

Ich bin seit 2007 für die Hays AG tätig und wechselte 2008 in das Kanzlei-Team von Hays Legal.

Dort verantworte ich den süddeutschen Raum und betreue Rechtsanwälte bei der Wahl des nächsten Karriereschritts sowie nationale und internationale Kanzleien bei der Rekrutierung von Anwälten. Ich vermittle Partner, Teams, Senior-Associates und Associates.

Sollten Sie Verstärkung für Ihre Sozietät suchen oder sich nach neuen beruflichen Herausforderungen umsehen, zögern Sie nicht, mich zu kontaktieren! Ich freue mich darauf, Sie unterstützen zu dürfen.


  • Daniel Schüßler,
  • Principal Consultant
  • Niederlassung Frankfurt
  • Region: Nord- und Ostdeutschland, Hessen, Rheinland-Pfalz
Daniel Schüßler

Bereits während meines rechtswissenschaftlichen Studiums und des anschließenden Referendariats habe ich als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in einer internationalen Großkanzlei gearbeitet.

Meinen Berufseinstieg fand ich bei einem Fachverlag als Justiziar in der Rechtsabteilung. Seit 2016 berate ich bei Hays Legal vom Standort Frankfurt aus Kanzleien und Kandidaten in den Regionen Nord- und Ostdeutschland, Hessen und Rheinland-Pfalz. Meine Tätigkeit umfasst sowohl die Beratung von Kanzleien aller Größen als auch die Rekrutierung von Rechtsanwälten sämtlicher Senioritätsstufen.

Bei Interesse an einem fundierten Marktüberblick oder einer neuen beruflichen Herausforderung freue ich mich über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.


  • Dennis Groetzner,
  • Senior Abteilungsleiter
  • Niederlassung Hamburg
  • Region: deutschlandweit
Dennis Groetzner
Ansprechpartner für Juristen in Arbeitnehmerüberlassung
Dennis Groetzner

Nach meiner kaufmännischen Ausbildung gründete ich 2003 eine digitale Bildagentur und verantwortete hier den Bereich Vertrieb und Digitalisierung.

2009 bin ich bei der Hays AG als Account Manager eingestiegen und war zuständig für die Vermittlung von IT Spezialisten. Neben der klassischen Vermittlung begleitete ich die Einführung und Durchführung eines Managed Service Providings bei einem großen deutschen Versicherungskonzern.

Seit Sommer 2016 baue ich deutschlandweit den Bereich der temporären Unterstützung durch Juristen auf. Unsere Zielgruppe sind Inhouse-Kunden und Kanzleien. Der Fokus liegt hier vor allem auf dem Vertragsrecht, dem Document Review und Due Dilligence Work.

Sollten Juristen auf Zeit auch in Ihrem Unternehmen gefragt sein oder Sie als Kandidat Interesse an temporären Einsätzen bei spannenden Kunden haben, kontaktieren Sie mich sehr gerne.


  • Finja Marei Rademacher,
  • Teamleiterin & Principal Consultant
  • Niederlassung Hannover
  • Region: Nordrhein-Westfalen, Niedersachsen
Finja Marei Rademacher

An der Leuphana-Universität Lüneburg studierte ich Angewandte Kulturwissenschaften. Das Magisterstudium schloss ich mit Auszeichnung ab.

Nach einer Beschäftigung in einer Hamburger PR-Agentur absolvierte ich erfolgreich eine Mediationsausbildung und im Anschluss ein Aufbaustudium, das mich zum Coach qualifizierte. 2012 bin ich als Manager of Candidate Relations bei Hays eingestiegen. Nachdem ich zwei Jahre primär auf Kandidatenseite tätig war, stehe ich seit 2014, heute als Principal Consultant, auch Kunden als direkte Ansprechpartnerin zur Seite und führe das Team in Hannover.

In den Großräumen Düsseldorf, Köln und Niedersachsen unterstütze ich Großkonzerne, mittelständische Unternehmen und Verbände bei der Rekrutierung qualifizierter Juristen und vermittele juristische Experten in maßgeschneiderte Positionen.

Sollten Sie Verstärkung für Ihre Rechtsabteilung suchen oder als Jurist nach einer neuen beruflichen Herausforderung streben, melden Sie sich jederzeit gerne! Ich freue mich darauf, Sie unterstützen und begleiten zu dürfen.


  • Carl von Duhn,
  • Senior Consultant Legal
  • Niederlassung: Hamburg
  • Region: Berlin, neue Bundesländer, Hamburg und Schleswig-Holstein (in Vertretung von Frau Martin)
Carl von Duhn

Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss meines Doppelmasters in European Studies, welchen ich in Deutschland und Frankreich absolvierte, war ich zunächst in einer internationalen Politikberatung in Berlin tätig.

Meine berufliche Karriere bei Hays startete ich im Juli 2017 im Bereich der Vermittlung von freiberuflichen IT-Spezialisten, entwickelte mich jedoch zwischenzeitlich zum Senior Consultant im Bereich Legal weiter. Heute betreue ich Unternehmen und Verbände im Großraum Berlin, in den neuen Bundesländern in Stralsund, Rostock, Dresden und Erfurt sowie Hamburg und Schleswig-Holstein (in Vertretung von Frau Martin). Dabei unterstütze ich in der Rekrutierung qualifizierter Juristen und verhelfe juristischen Experten zu maßgeschneiderten Positionen.

Sollten Sie Verstärkung für Ihre Rechtsabteilung suchen oder aber als Jurist nach einer neuen beruflichen Herausforderung suchen, kontaktieren Sie mich gerne. Ich freue mich auf den Austausch mit Ihnen.


  • Kai Lapöhn,
  • Senior Consultant Legal
  • Niederlassung Hamburg
  • Region: Nordrhein-Westfalen
Kai Lapöhn

Seit 2008 bin ich in beratender Funktion im Personalgeschäft tätig und für die Suche, Auswahl und Gewinnung von Fach- und Führungskräften verantwortlich. Bevor ich im Jahr 2016 bei der Hays AG einstieg, begleitete ich schon branchenübergreifend anspruchsvolle Rekrutierungsaufträge und -projekte. Unter anderem gliederte ich als Mitbegründer und Partner ein Tochterunternehmen bei einem der führenden Personaldienstleister in Hamburg mit aus.

Bei Hays Legal berate ich nun verschiedene Unternehmen ¬¬– besonders im Großraum NRW – und helfe dabei, Juristen aller Senioritätsstufen zu rekrutieren. Dabei betrachte ich meine Arbeit nicht nur als kurzfristige Hilfestellung, sondern stehe Ihnen vielmehr als langfristiger Partner zur Verfügung, der den Personalgewinnungsprozess vor, während und nach der erfolgreichen Stellenbesetzung begleitet.

Sollten Sie Verstärkung für Ihre Rechtsabteilung benötigen oder nach neuen beruflichen Herausforderungen suchen, zögern Sie nicht, sich bei mir zu melden. Ich freue mich darauf, Sie zielführend zu unterstützen und zu begleiten.


  • Tim Danielsson,
  • Team Lead
  • Niederlassung München
  • Region: deutschlandweit
Tim Danielsson

Nach meinem BWL-Studium mit den Schwerpunkten Internationales Management sowie Wirtschaftsprüfung und Steuerrecht habe ich zunächst in einer Wirtschaftsprüfungskanzlei im Bereich Corporate Finance gearbeitet. Im Anschluss daran habe ich den Masterstudiengang Corporate Entrepreneurship und Innovation an der Universität Lund (Schweden) absolviert.

Im November 2016 bin ich bei Hays am Standort München als Consultant eingestiegen. Seither unterstütze ich den Aufbau des Bereichs Legal Perm (Juristen in Festanstellungen) in Süddeutschland und habe hierbei den Fokus auf Kunden aus Baden-Württemberg und München. Meine Tätigkeit umfasst sowohl die Beratung von Unternehmen aller Branchen als auch die Rekrutierung von Juristen aller Senioritätsstufen.

Sofern Sie eine neue berufliche Herausforderung anstreben oder auf der Suche nach dem passenden Kandidaten sind, freue ich mich über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.


  • Julia Schöffler,
  • Senior Consultant Legal
  • Niederlassung München
  • Region: München und Stuttgart
Julia Schöffler

Nach erfolgreicher Absolvierung meines Bachelorstudiums an der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg in Mannheim fand ich meinen Berufseinstieg bei Hays Legal als Manager of Candidate Relations. Nachdem ich mehr als ein Jahr primär auf Kandidatenseite tätig war, umfasst meine Tätigkeit mittlerweile sowohl die Beratung von Unternehmen als auch die Rekrutierung sowie Vermittlung von Juristen. Hierbei liegt mein Beratungsfokus auf Inhouse-Positionen im süddeutschen Raum.

Sollten Sie Verstärkung für Ihre Rechtsabteilung suchen oder sich nach neuen beruflichen Herausforderungen umsehen, freue ich mich auf ein unverbindliches Erstgespräch!