Jobprofile
IT-Trainer

Are you looking for the right IT trainer to work in your company?

IT trainers: convincing with technical know-how and good social skills

IT technologies and solutions are steadily evolving. IT trainers must keep an eye on the related developments and are responsible for teaching trainees and experienced specialists about these technologies and solutions. Furthermore, they organise training content and develop methodological concepts.

Which opportunities do IT trainers have on the labour market?

Staying up-to-date is essential to keep pace with the competition in a quickly changing market environment, especially in the IT industry. IT trainers are highly sought-after – both in companies and system houses and as external coaches – and make an indirect contribution to the business success. Thus, their opportunities are good and will probably still be so in the upcoming years.

What are the tasks and responsibilities of IT trainers?

Teaching basics and specialist knowledge is only one of the various key tasks of IT trainers. Apart from conducting seminars and training courses, they also develop pedagogical approaches and teaching methods, organise related events and continuously enhance their own knowledge and skills.

  • Development, planning and implementation of training units
  • Individual and group coaching
  • Resource planning
  • Selection and optimisation of learning techniques
  • Advising customers on qualifications and training programmes

Which hard skills and soft skills should IT trainers have?

Anyone who wants to teach requires strong social and pedagogical skills and must be up-to-date. Generally, IT trainers require a broad range of hard skills and soft skills to do a successful job. They often need to have a technical background, ideally a degree in the field of information technology. By completing a related training course, newcomers have good chances as well.

  • Profound knowledge of the latest IT processes, programming languages and software
  • Good English skills
  • Strong communication skills
  • Pedagogical skills
  • A service-oriented approach
  • Experience in adult education

What is the average salary of IT trainers?

IT trainers can either be employed at companies or educational institutions or work as freelancers. Trainers in permanent employment have an average starting salary of between EUR 31,000 and EUR 40,000; with increasing professional experience, it can rise to EUR 79,000. The daily rates of freelance IT trainers, on the other hand, amount to between EUR 850 (newcomers) and EUR 3,000 (trainers with long-term experience responsible for complex projects).

Find your new job as an IT trainer – with Hays

As an IT trainer, you combine technical know-how with pedagogical skills and train the experts of tomorrow. Hays will help you find your dream job. Learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

Jobprofil
IT-Trainer

Sie suchen den passenden Personalsachbearbeiter für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

IT-Trainer: technisches Know-how und soziale Kompetenzen

Technologien und Lösungen im IT-Bereich sind im ständigen Wandel. Der IT-Trainer hat sie im Blick und vermittelt sie im Rahmen von Aus- und Weiterbildungen an Auszubildende und erfahrene Fachkräfte. Darüber hinaus organisiert er Inhalte und arbeitet methodische Konzepte aus.

Welche Chancen hat ein IT-Trainer auf dem Arbeitsmarkt?

In einem sich sehr schnell verändernden Marktumfeld ist aktuelles Wissen obligatorisch, um mit der Konkurrenz mitzuhalten. Das gilt insbesondere in der IT. Ob direkt im Unternehmen, in Systemhäusern oder als externer Coach: IT-Trainer sind gefragt und indirekt am Unternehmenserfolg beteiligt. Die Jobaussichten sind daher gut, und das dürfte sich in absehbarer Zeit auch nicht ändern. Finden Sie heraus, was Hays bei der Jobsuche für Sie tun kann! Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt.

Was sind die Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten von IT-Trainern?

Die Vermittlung von Grundlagen und Fachwissen ist nur eine der vielfältigen Aufgaben des IT-Trainers. Außerhalb der Seminare und Weiterbildungen erarbeitet er pädagogische Konzepte und Lehrmethoden, organisiert entsprechende Veranstaltungen und bildet sich auch selbst stetig weiter fort.

  • Entwicklung, Planung und Umsetzung von Trainingseinheiten
  • Einzel- und Gruppencoachings
  • Planung von Sachmitteleinsatz
  • Auswahl und Optimierung von Lernmethoden
  • Kundenberatung zu Qualifikationen und Trainingsprogrammen

Welche Hard und Soft Skills sollte ein IT-Trainer mitbringen?

Das Vermitteln von Lerninhalten erfordert eine hohe soziale und pädagogische Kompetenz. Darüber hinaus ist aktuellstes Fachwissen gefragt. So setzt sich der Job des IT-Trainers aus einer Reihe von Hard und Soft Skills zusammen, die für Erfolg in der Tätigkeit obligatorisch sind. Ein Studium mit technischem Hintergrund, idealerweise ein Abschluss in Informatik, ist oftmals gefragt. Ein Quereinstieg über Weiterbildungen ist ebenfalls möglich.

  • Fundiertes, top-aktuelles Wissen von IT-Prozessen, Programmiersprachen und Software
  • Gute Englischkenntnisse
  • Kommunikationsstärke
  • Pädagogische Kompetenz
  • Dienstleistungsorientierung
  • Erfahrung in der Erwachsenenbildung

Was verdient ein IT-Trainer durchschnittlich?

IT-Trainer können in Unternehmen oder Bildungseinrichtungen angestellt sein oder freiberuflich tätig sein. Festangestellte Trainer können mit einem Einstiegsgehalt von rund 31.000 bis 40.000 Euro rechnen. Mit wachsender Berufserfahrung kann das Gehalt auf bis zu 79.000 Euro steigen. Freiberufliche Trainer nehmen Tagessätze ab 850 Euro (Einsteiger) bis 3.000 Euro mit langjähriger Erfahrung und für komplexe Projekte.

Ihren neuen Job als IT-Trainer finden – mit Hays

Als IT-Trainer sind Sie an der Schnittstelle von technischem Know-how und pädagogischen Geschick und schulen die Experten von Morgen.
Mit Hays finden Sie Ihren Traumjob. Erfahren Sie jetzt mehr darüber,was Hays bei der Jobsuche für Sie tun kann.

Relevante Vertragsarten