Our
Management

Klaus Breitschopf

Klaus Breitschopf

Chairman of the Board Hays AG

Following his graduation in business administration at the University of Mannheim, Klaus began his career as a sales representative at Ascena in 1996. After working as department manager and authorised manager in 1999, he progressed to the Managing Director position in 2000 and Sales Director position in 2001.

In September 2001, he was appointed to the board of Hays AG as Chief Operating Officer, and he has been Chief Executive Officer of Hays AG since January 2008.

Dirk Hahn

Dirk Hahn

Member of the Board

After receiving the degree of Diplom-Kaufmann (graduate in Business Administration), Dirk Hahn began his career with Hays in 1997. Initially working as a department head, Mr. Hahn progressed to divisional manager and then Director of Sales. In January 2008, Dirk Hahn was appointed Chief Operating Officer and joined the Management Board of Hays AG.

He is responsible for the Sales specialisms Engineering, Construction & Property, Life Sciences und Healthcare in Germany as well as the company's Recruitment Management division. He has been a member of the international Management Board since 2017.

Christoph Niewerth

Christoph Niewerth

Member of the Board

After completing his degree as a qualified industrial engineer, Christoph Niewerth joined Ascena as an account manager in 1999. After progressing to department manager, he later became a divisional and branch manager. In 2008 he was appointed Director of Contracting.

In January 2012, Mr. Niewerth joined the Board of Directors and was appointed Chief Operating Officer. He is responsible for the Sales specialisms IT, Finance, Legal, Retail and Sales & Marketing in Germany as well as the company's affiliates in Switzerland, Austria, Denmark, Sweden and Russia. He is also responsible for Talent Solutions, public affairs and strategic customer development.

Markus Auer

Markus Auer

Member of the Board

Business Economics graduate Markus Auer began his career in 1996 at Bilfinger, where he spent several years in operative management and in central functions, including as Managing Director of the engineering group GKW and as Head of Group Controlling and Group Internal Audit.

Following a period as Vice President Finance at the Finnish consulting and engineering group Pöyry, he was most recently Group CFO of planning and consulting company Lahmeyer, where he played an active role in the sale of the German private equity shareholder Capiton to the French energy services provider ENGIE.

As of July 2016, Markus Auer has been CFO of Hays AG. Alongside his conventional commercial functions at Hays, Markus Auer leads the Corporate Strategy unit and has borne responsibility for the organization’s digital transformation in numerous IT projects and his management of the Hays Innovation Lab.

Social commitment

Targeted support for projects that help children with cancer.

Hays Blog

The Viewpoint is our blog from Hays UK.

Hays Gender Diversity Report

Women are less likely than their male co-workers to believe that pay equality and equal career opportunities exist for both, according to our latest survey.

Unser
Management

Klaus Breitschopf

Klaus Breitschopf

Vorstandsvorsitzender der Hays AG

Nach seinem Abschluss als Diplom-Kaufmann an der Universität Mannheim begann Klaus Breitschopf 1996 als Vertriebsbeauftragter bei Ascena, Mannheim. Nachdem er 1998 und 1999 als Abteilungsleiter tätig war, wurde er im Jahr 2000 zum Managing Director befördert und in 2001 zum Sales Director.

Im September 2001 wurde er als Chief Operating Officer in den Vorstand der Hays AG berufen und ist seit Januar 2008 Vorstandsvorsitzender.

Dirk Hahn

Dirk Hahn

Vorstand

Nach seinem Abschluss als Diplom-Kaufmann begann Dirk Hahn 1997 seine Karriere bei Hays. Zunächst als Abteilungsleiter, dann als Bereichsleiter und schließlich als Director Vertrieb.

Im Januar 2008 wurde Dirk Hahn als Chief Operating Officer in den Vorstand der Hays AG berufen und verantwortet den Vertrieb in den Specialisms Engineering, Construction & Property, Life Sciences und Healthcare in Deutschland sowie den Bereich Rekrutierungsmanagement. Seit 2017 ist er Mitglied im internationalen Management Board.

Christoph Niewerth

Christoph Niewerth

Vorstand

Christoph Niewerth begann im Jahr 1999 seine Karriere als Account Manager bei Ascena, nach erfolgreichem Studium als Diplom-Wirtschaftsingenieur. Zunächst war er als Abteilungsleiter tätig, später als Bereichs- und Niederlassungsleiter und ab 2008 als Director für die Beschäftigungsform Contracting.

Im Januar 2012 wurde Christoph Niewerth als Chief Operating Officer in den Vorstand berufen und verantwortet den Vertrieb in den Specialisms IT, Finance, Legal, Retail und Sales & Marketing in Deutschland, unsere Landesgesellschaften in der Schweiz, Österreich, Dänemark, Schweden und Russland, den Bereich Talent Solutions, den Bereich Public Affairs sowie die strategische Kundenentwicklung.

Markus Auer

Markus Auer

Vorstand

Diplom-Betriebswirt Markus Auer begann seine berufliche Karriere 1996 bei Bilfinger, wo er mehrere Jahre sowohl in operativen Management als auch in Zentralfunktionen tätig war, u.a. als Geschäftsführer der Engineering-Gruppe GKW sowie als Head of Group Controlling und Group Internal Audit.

Nach einer Funktion als kaufmännischer Spartenleiter bei der finnischen Consulting- und Engineering-Gruppe Pöyry war er zuletzt Group CFO des Planungs- und Beratungsunternehmens Lahmeyer, wo er aktiv den Verkauf vom deutschen Private Equity Gesellschafter Capiton an den französischen Energiedienstleister ENGIE gestaltete.

Im Juli 2016 wurde Markus Auer als CFO in den Vorstand berufen. Neben den klassischen kaufmännischen Funktionen leitet Markus Auer bei Hays das Strategieressort und zeigt sich in zahlreichen IT-Projekten und durch seine Verantwortung für das Hays Innovation Lab verantwortlich für die Digitale Transformation der Organisation.

Bildarchiv

Hier stehen die Bilder unseres Vorstands für Sie zum Download bereit.

Social Media

Treten Sie mit uns in den Dialog und bleiben Sie informiert!

Hays-Studien

Hier stehen Studien zu aktuellen Arbeitsmarktthemen für Sie zum Download bereit.