Jobprofile
Validation and qualification specialist (m/f/d)

You are looking for the right validation and qualification specialist for your company?

Validation and qualification specialists: assuring production quality

Validation and qualification specialists are responsible for the preparation of qualification plans and reports as well as for the support with and execution of qualification and validation measures within companies. Furthermore, they are involved in the internal coordination and communication with different specialist departments and conduct trainings.

Which opportunities do validation and qualification specialists have on the labour market?

Validation and qualification specialists require an academic degree in a scientific field or a field related to industrial engineering or a vocational qualification as a (master) technician. As mainly pharmaceutical companies rely on them, validation and qualification specialists holding a master’s degree in a pharmaceutical field of study or a similar science have particularly good prospects on the labour market. Get in touch with your personal contact person at Hays and find out more about working as a validation and qualification specialist!

What are the tasks and responsibilities of validation and qualification specialists?

The key task of validation and qualification specialists is to qualify and validate corporate plants, devices, processes and systems. They are responsible for the execution of risk analyses regarding new production processes, the preparation of qualification plans, the review of qualification and validation documents, the documentation of processes and the evaluation of results.

Validation and qualification specialists closely cooperate with different company units and usually communicate with the areas responsible for technology, quality assurance and production on a regular basis. Furthermore, they are involved in the support and training of both employees and customers.

  • Qualification and validation of plants, devices, processes and systems
  • Risk analyses
  • Preparation of qualification plans
  • Review of qualification and validation documents
  • Process documentations
  • Evaluation of results
  • Communication with different specialist departments

Which hard skills and soft skills should validation and qualification specialists have?

Validation and qualification specialists should have very good knowledge of the relevant topics of the company unit they work in; this range of topics usually includes pharmaceuticals, biotechnology and medical engineering as well as GMP. Besides, they should possess very good Office and English skills.

Validation and qualification specialists also require certain soft skills, such as a targeted way of working, strong communication skills and team spirit.

  • Qualification and validation skills
  • Technological know-how
  • An accurate way of working
  • A sense of responsibility

What is the average salary of validation and qualification specialists?

On average, validation and qualification specialists have an annual salary of approximately EUR 58,600. With increasing experience, they may earn between EUR 65,000 and EUR 94,000 per year.

Find your ideal job as a validation and qualification specialist – with Hays

As a validation and qualification specialist, you fulfil a responsible function in a pharmaceutical environment, being in charge of the planning and execution of corporate qualification and validation measures.

We will be happy to drive your career forward and support you in finding a suitable job in the area of validation and qualification. Learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

Jobprofil
Spezialist Validierung und Qualifizierung (m/w/d)

Sie suchen den passenden Spezialist Validierung und Qualifizierung für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

Spezialist Validierung und Qualifizierung: Qualitätssicherung in der Produktion

Als Spezialist für Validierung und Qualifizierung zeichnen Sie für die Erstellung von Qualifizierungsplänen und -berichten sowie die Unterstützung und Durchführung von Qualifizierungs- und Validierungstätigkeiten in einem Unternehmen verantwortlich. Darüber hinaus sind Sie an der internen Koordination und Kommunikation mit verschiedenen Fachabteilungen beteiligt und für die Durchführung von Schulungen zuständig.

Diese Perspektiven hat ein Spezialist für Validierung und Qualifizierung auf dem Arbeitsmarkt

Diese Perspektiven hat ein Spezialist für Validierung und Qualifizierung auf dem Arbeitsmarkt Ihren Ansprechpartner bei Hays kontaktieren!

Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten von Spezialisten für Validierung und Qualifizierung

Die Hauptaufgabe eines Spezialisten für Validierung und Qualifizierung ist das Qualifizieren und Validieren von Anlagen, Geräten, Prozessen und Systemen in einem Unternehmen. Er ist für das Durchführen von Risikoanalysen hinsichtlich neuer Produktionsprozesse, das Erstellen von Qualifizierungsplänen, die Überprüfung von Qualifizierungs- und Validierungsdokumenten, die Prozessdokumentation und die Bewertung der Ergebnisse verantwortlich.

Zum Arbeitsalltag gehört eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit den unterschiedlichen Bereichen des Unternehmens. Daher steht der Spezialist für Validierung und Qualifizierung im ständigen Austausch mit der Technik, Qualitätssicherung und Produktion. Des Weiteren beteiligt er sich an der Betreuung und Schulung von Mitarbeitern sowie Kunden.

  • Qualifizieren und Validieren von Anlagen, Geräten, Prozessen oder Systemen
  • Risikoanalysen
  • Erstellung von Qualifizierungsplänen
  • Überprüfung von Qualifizierungs- und Validierungsdokumenten
  • Prozessdokumentation
  • Bewertung der Ergebnisse
  • Austausch mit verschiedenen Fachabteilungen

Diese Hard Skills und Soft Skills braucht ein Spezialist für Validierung und Qualifizierung

Ein Spezialist für Validierung und Qualifizierung sollte sich sehr gut mit dem Fachbereich des jeweiligen Unternehmens auskennen. So sind in der Regel Kenntnisse der pharmazeutischen Industrie, Biotechnologie oder Medizintechnik sowie der GMP – guten Herstellungspraxis – vonnöten. Daneben sind sehr gute Office- und Englischkenntnisse wichtig.

Notwendige Soft Skills für die Tätigkeit sind eine zielgerichtete Arbeitsweise sowie Kommunikationsstärke und Teamfähigkeit.

  • Kenntnisse in der Qualifizierung und Validierung
  • Technologisches Wissen
  • Sorgfältige Arbeitsweise
  • Verantwortungsbewusstsein

Das Durchschnittsgehalt eines Spezialisten für Validierung und Qualifizierung

Das durchschnittliche Gehalt eines Spezialisten im Bereich Validierung und Qualifizierung beträgt etwa 58.600 Euro pro Jahr. Erfahrene Spezialisten verdienen im Durchschnitt 65.000 bis 94.000 Euro jährlich.

Die optimale Position als Spezialist Validierung und Qualifizierung finden – mit Hays

Als Spezialist Validierung und Qualifizierung üben Sie eine verantwortungsvolle Tätigkeit im Pharmazieumfeld aus. Sie sind für die Planung und Durchführung von Qualifizierungs- und Validierungstätigkeiten in einem Unternehmen verantwortlich.

Wir bringen Ihre Karriere gerne voran und unterstützen Sie bei der Suche nach einer Anstellung im Bereich Validierung und Qualifizierung. Informieren Sie sich jetzt über die Vorteile der Jobsuche mit Hays!

Relevante Vertragsarten