Jobprofil
Online marketing manager

Are you looking for the right Online marketing manager to use in your company?

Online marketing managers: optimal positioning of companies on the internet

Online marketing managers ensure an optimal positioning of companies in digital media. Since websites and social media presences are very important today in many areas, online marketing managers are not limited to a specific industry.

Which opportunities do online marketing managers have on the labour market?

The internet is an integral part of marketing and is getting more and more important for companies. Thus, companies from a wide variety of industries hire online marketing experts. The prospects on the labour market are particularly good for online marketing managers specialising in social media marketing, content marketing or search engine advertising. Find out how to make optimal use of your qualifications!

What are the tasks and responsibilities of online marketing managers?

Online marketing managers have a wide variety of tasks and work with different platforms and tools. Profound knowledge of the conceptual design and implementation of online marketing campaigns is required. Experience with search engine advertising (SEA) and content marketing is important as well. Online marketing managers are also responsible for the preparation of performance reports, competitive and market analyses as well as important key figures for their own team.

  • Conceptual design of online marketing campaigns
  • Content marketing
  • Control of Google AdWords accounts and social media channels
  • Preparation of performance reports
  • Competitive and market analyses

Which hard skills and soft skills should online marketing managers have?

In addition to a sound basic knowledge of marketing, online marketing managers should be familiar with search engine advertising (SEA) and search engine optimisation (SEO). Expertise in the areas of mobile marketing, Google Analytics, Google AdWords, conversion optimisation, display advertising and native advertising is also essential for online marketing managers. In addition, good English skills, an accurate writing style and a good command of MS Office are required.

  • Basic marketing knowledge
  • SEA and SEO skills
  • Content marketing experience
  • Sound experience in working with social media platforms
  • An accurate writing style and good English skills
  • A conceptual way of thinking, strong communication skills and creativity
  • Team spirit

What is the average salary of online marketing managers?

The annual gross income of online marketing managers depends on professional experience, industry, additional qualifications and references. The average starting salary is EUR 35,000 per year, but it can rise to between EUR 45,000 and EUR 60,000 later on. With an average of EUR 50,000 per year, the highest salaries are paid in the vehicle construction industry.

Finding your ideal job as an online marketing manager – with Hays

As an online marketing manager, you have a wide range of tasks and can work in many different industries. You have a responsible job, as you ensure the perfect positioning of the company on the internet. We help you start your professional career – in consideration of your qualifications and wishes. Learn more about the benefits of finding a job with Hays!

Relevant contract types

Jobprofil
Online Marketing Manager

Sie suchen den passenden Online Marketing Manager für den Einsatz in Ihrem Unternehmen?

Online Marketing Manager: Unternehmen optimal im Internet positionieren

Online Marketing Manager sorgen dafür, dass Unternehmen optimal in den digitalen Medien positioniert werden. Da Webseiten und Social-Media-Auftritte heutzutage branchenübergreifend sehr wichtig sind, arbeiten Sie als Online Marketing Manager unabhängig von einer bestimmten Fachrichtung.

Derzeitige Chancen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt für Online Marketing Manager

Das Internet ist ein fester Bestandteil im Bereich Marketing und wird für Unternehmen zunehmend bedeutungsvoller. Firmen der unterschiedlichsten Branchen besetzten daher Stellen im Online Marketing. Gute Perspektiven bietet der Arbeitsmarkt vor allem für Online Marketing Manager, die sich auf die Bereiche Social Media Marketing, Content Marketing und Search Engine Advertising spezialisiert haben. Erfahren Sie jetzt, wie Sie Ihre Qualifikation optimal einsetzen!

Die Aufgaben und Tätigkeiten eines Online Marketing Managers

Ein Online Marketing Manager hat vielfältige Aufgaben und arbeitet dabei mit unterschiedlichen Plattformen und Tools. Die Anforderungen umfassen vor allem tiefgreifende Kenntnisse in der Konzeptionierung und Durchführung von Online-Marketing-Kampagnen. Wichtig sind auch Erfahrungen im Bereich Search Engine Advertising (SEA) und Content Marketing. Daneben sind Online Marketing Manager für die Erstellung von Performance Reportings, Wettbewerbs- und Marktanalysen sowie das Aufbereiten wichtiger Kennzahlen für das eigene Team verantwortlich.

  • Konzeptionierung von Online-Marketing-Kampagnen
  • Content Marketing
  • Steuerung von Google AdWords-Konten und Social-Media-Kanälen
  • Erstellung von Performance Reportings
  • Wettbewerbs- und Marktanalysen

Diese Hard Skills und Soft Skills benötigt ein Online Marketing Manager

Neben einem fundierten Grundwissen im Bereich Marketing sollte sich ein Online Marketing Manager mit Search Engine Advertising (SEA) und Search Engine Optimization (SEO) auskennen. Fachwissen in den Bereichen Mobile Marketing, Google Analytics, Google AdWords, Conversion-Optimierung, Display Advertising und dem Native Advertising ist für Online Marketing Manager ebenfalls essenziell. Daneben sind gute Englischkenntnisse, Textsicherheit und ein routinierter Umgang mit MS-Office gefragt.

  • Marketing-Grundwissen
  • SEA- und SEO-Kenntnisse
  • Erfahrung im Bereich Content Marketing
  • Sicherer Umgang mit Social-Media-Plattformen
  • Textsicherheit und Englischkenntnisse
  • Analytische Denkweise, Kommunikationsstärke und Kreativität
  • Teamfähigkeit

Wie hoch ist das Durchschnittsgehalt eines Online Marketing Managers?

Das jährliche Bruttoeinkommen eines Online Marketing Managers hängt von der Berufserfahrung, der Branche sowie zusätzlichen Qualifikationen und Referenzen ab. Das Junior-Gehalt liegt durchschnittlich bei 35.000 Euro jährlich, ein Senior verdient häufig 45.000 bis 60.000 Euro pro Jahr. In der Fahrzeugbau-Branche werden mit durchschnittlich 50.000 Euro pro Jahr die höchsten Gehälter gezahlt.

Eine passende Position als Online Marketing Manager finden – mit Hays

Als Online Marketing Manager haben Sie einen vielfältigen Aufgabenbereich und können in den unterschiedlichsten Branchen arbeiten. Sie stellen die optimale Positionierung des Unternehmens im Internet sicher und haben damit einen verantwortungsvollen Job. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne bei Ihrem Berufseinstieg – und berücksichtigen dabei Ihre Qualifikationen und Wünsche. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Vorteile der Jobsuche mit Hays!

Relevante Vertragsarten