Hays forum
2019

"Back to Work - How We Still Add Real Value in the Digital World"

In other words: There's far too little actual work being done! Instead, in most companies employees and their bosses spend more than half their time doing jobs that look like work, but simply aren't: standard meetings, annual meetings, budget negotiations, reports, approval procedures, PowerPoint presentations, corporate mission statements, organisational charts and a whole lot more. In short, a lot of stuff that makes people look busy, but doesn't generate any added value, doesn't serve the customer and is thus ultimately only one thing: a waste of time and resources!

In his keynote speech, Lars Vollmer identified this phenomenon, which creates hardship for all those involved, and could be the downfall of many companies over the next few years. He analysed what is going wrong in companies and why it is often the case that the level of responsibility being assumed is not as high as desired or as it is touted to be. He exposed the opponents of real responsibility and how companies stick to practices that, at their core, are a hundred years old, even though companies are operating in 21st-century digital markets.

Born in 1971, Lars Vollmer is the founder of the Intrinsify think tank, the largest German-speaking network for the new world of work and modern corporate governance. He lives in Barcelona, is a passionate jazz pianist and music connoisseur, loves puns, simple, unpretentious design and good coffee.

You can find out more about Lars Vollmer at https://larsvollmer.com/

Interview with Lars Vollmer

Download HR-Report 2019

You can download the HR Report 2019 with a focus on "employment effects" at the following link:

Download HR-Report 2019 now.

Hays-Forum
2019

„Zurück an die Arbeit – wie wir in der digitalen Welt noch echte Wertschöpfung leisten“

Es wird viel zu wenig gearbeitet! Stattdessen verbringen Mitarbeiter und ihre Chefs in den meisten Unternehmen mehr als die Hälfte ihrer Zeit mit Inhalten, die zwar wie Arbeit aussehen, aber keine Arbeit sind: Meetings, Jahresgespräche, Budgetverhandlungen, Reports, Genehmigungsprozeduren, PowerPoint-Präsentationen, Unternehmensleitbilder, Organigramme und so vieles mehr – häufig Business-Theater, das keine Wertschöpfung erzeugt, nicht dem Kunden dient und damit nur eines ist: Verschwendung!

In seinem Impulsvortrag identifizierte Lars Vollmer dieses Phänomen, das bei allen beteiligten Menschen Leid erzeugt und vielen Unternehmen in den nächsten Jahren das Genick brechen könnte. Er analysierte, was in den Unternehmen falsch läuft und warum es mit Verantwortungsübernahme oft nicht so gut klappt, wie gewünscht und propagiert. Er deckte auf, welche Gegner es für echte Verantwortung gibt und wie Unternehmen an im Kern hundert Jahre alten Praktiken festhalten, obwohl sie in den digitalen Märkten des 21. Jahrhunderts operieren.

Lars Vollmer, Jahrgang 1971, ist Gründer des Thinktanks intrinsify, des größten deutschsprachigen Netzwerks für die neue Arbeitswelt und moderne Unternehmensführung. Er lebt in Barcelona, ist leidenschaftlicher Jazzpianist und Musikkenner, liebt Wortwitz, schlichtes Design und guten Kaffee.

Mehr zu Lars Vollmer finden Sie unter https://larsvollmer.com/

Interview mit Lars Vollmer

Download HR-Report 2019

Den HR-Report 2019 mit Schwerpunkt "Beschäftigungseffekte" können Sie sich unter folgendem Link herunterladen:

Jetzt den HR-Report 2019 herunterladen.